是否有關於我的板上將手工焊接的表面貼裝線性穩壓器 IC 的建議封裝尺寸和類型的指導?

我正在設計一個需要幾個線性穩壓器的板 (5.5v 至 3v 和 3v 至 1.6v) 但我很難選擇合適的表面貼裝封裝類型和尺寸,以便我可以輕鬆地將 IC 手工焊接到 PCB 上.

我更喜歡更高功率的是 DPAK. 其次是 SOT-223. 它們都有可以傳遞大量熱量的標籤. 除非是50mA以下, 不必擔心僅透過引腳或腿連接到電路板的封裝. 這些東西往往會瘋狂升溫. 它們根本不消耗太多能量.

還, 不要忘記在頂部提供良好的銅區域. 此外, 你可以在底部做一個焊盤並用幾個過孔連接, 但組件方面的這一點將是最重要的.

對於像這樣具有顯著熱質量的手工焊接封裝, 沒有什麼比熱風槍更好的了. 帶有大鏟尖的梅卡爾也很棒, 但熱風槍可以多次拯救你的培根. 它們可以在 eBay 上購買 $300 或者.

#PCB組裝

奧利佛史密斯

奧利佛史密斯

Oliver 是一位經驗豐富的電子工程師,擅長 PCB 設計, 類比電路, 嵌入式系統, 和原型製作. 他的深厚知識涵蓋原理圖捕捉, 韌體編碼, 模擬, 佈局, 測試, 和故障排除. Oliver 擅長利用他的電氣設計才能和機械才能將項目從概念到大規模生產.
奧利佛史密斯

奧利佛史密斯

Oliver 是一位經驗豐富的電子工程師,擅長 PCB 設計, 類比電路, 嵌入式系統, 和原型製作. 他的深厚知識涵蓋原理圖捕捉, 韌體編碼, 模擬, 佈局, 測試, 和故障排除. Oliver 擅長利用他的電氣設計才能和機械才能將項目從概念到大規模生產.

其他人在問什麼

從部落格文章閱讀詳細建議

滾動到頂部

Are there any guidance on recommended package size and type for a surface mount linear regulator IC on my board that will be hand-soldered?

I am designing a board that needs a couple linear regulators (5.5v to 3v and 3v to 1.6v) but I am having difficulty selecting a suitable surface mount package type and size that will allow me to hand solder the IC to the PCB without too much difficulty.

My preference for higher power is a DPAK. Second to that is a SOT-223. These both have tabs that will transfer a lot of heat. Unless it is 50mA or less, don’t bother with packages that only attach to the board with pins or legs. These things tend to heat up like crazy. T hey don’t dissipate much power at all.

Also, don’t forget to give a good copper area on top. Additionally, you can do a pad on the bottom and attach with several vias, but the one on the component side will be most important.

For hand soldering packages like this with significant thermal mass, nothing beats a hot-air gun. A metcal with a big spade tip is also great, but the hot air gun will save your bacon many times over. They can be had on ebay for $300 or so.

#PCB Assembly

Oliver Smith

Oliver Smith

Oliver is an experienced electronics engineer skilled in PCB design, analog circuits, embedded systems, and prototyping. His deep knowledge spans schematic capture, firmware coding, simulation, layout, testing, and troubleshooting. Oliver excels at taking projects from concept to mass production using his electrical design talents and mechanical aptitude.
Oliver Smith

Oliver Smith

Oliver is an experienced electronics engineer skilled in PCB design, analog circuits, embedded systems, and prototyping. His deep knowledge spans schematic capture, firmware coding, simulation, layout, testing, and troubleshooting. Oliver excels at taking projects from concept to mass production using his electrical design talents and mechanical aptitude.

What Others Are Asking

How to handle feedline of bluetooth PCB connected to a 2.4GHz chip antenna?

I’m making a 4 layer PCB prototype that uses a bluetooth mcu connected to a 2.4GHz chip antenna. I’m thinking about what to do with the feedline, whether it should be buried on one of the middle layers, or left on the top layer. To get a 50 ohm line, should I choose top layer with 13-mil width or buried miccrostrip with 7-mild width?

Read Detailed Advice From Blog Articles

The Essential Guide to PCB Controllers
Will Li

The Essential Guide to PCB Controllers

PCB controllers enable the smarts in electronics of all types, from tiny wearables to industrial robots. These ingenious chips act as the brains of countless

Scroll to Top