HDI PCB

HDI PCB制造正迅速成为较小,更高效和更耐用的PCB的最终解决方案。高密度互连(HDI)是一种高性能设计,其特征在于其高密度的组件和布线使用微通孔,盲孔和掩埋通孔或微通孔技术以及内置印刷电路板(PCB)叠片的互连。HDI PCB设计对于降低总体成本是可取的。与标准技术的PCB设计相比,这是通过减小尺寸和减少层数来实现的。它还具有更好的电气性能,是推动PCB电子学发展的关键技术之一。

HDI设计需要PCB互连技术的最新进步:借助最新的PCB技术,HDI PCB可以定义为利用以下某些或全部功能的印刷电路板;盲孔和掩埋通孔或微通孔技术,高信号性能考虑,微通孔和内置PCB叠层。高密度互连(HDI)是一种PCB技术,在20世纪末期备受关注。由于它具有超过传统PCB的众多优势,其受欢迎程度得到了极大的提高。

HDI PCB制造所部署的高级多层允许您集成多层以创建多层PCB。

HDI PCB板的六种主要类型

1. 通过通道进行掩埋
2. 将无芯结构与层对一起使用
3. 无源基板,无电连接
4. 通过表面到表面偏移
5. 两层或更多层HDI层和过孔
6. 使用一对层的无芯替代结构

HDI PCB 的功能

HDI板的一个功能是,它们通常具有3.0到6.0密耳范围内的孔径以及3.0到4.0密耳范围内的线宽。这些功能使您可以最大程度地减小焊盘尺寸,以适合每个单位区域内更广泛的布局。

HDI板的另一个非常重要的功能是其直径小于0.0006mm的盲孔,微孔和埋孔。各种通孔使您能够节省HDI板上的空间。

盲孔和通孔具有与板内部某个点类似的特征,而不是通过。埋孔仅连接板的内部层,不包括外部层。

与常规PCB相比,这些功能使HDI PCB具有更高的电路密度。

HDI PCB 的优势
  • HDI PCB可以安装在电路板的两侧,以允许设计人员将更多的组件集成到较小的电路板上。
  • 它更加坚固耐用,可以为增加强度和减少穿孔提供空间。
  • 由于Tobit降低了功耗,因此可以延长手持式设备和其他电池供电设备的电池寿命。
  •  通过减少热降解来延长设备电池寿命。
  • 它还允许在较小的最终用户产品(例如军用设备,智能手机,医疗设备和航空航天设备)中进行更高和更有效的密度传输和计算。
  • 当您到达PCB设计的批量生产点时,HDI PCB确保传输的可靠性更高,如果您使用的BGA和GFP封装较小,则HDI PCB与传统封装相比将有更大的空间容纳更密集的BGA和QFP封装PCB技术。
  • 传热较少,因为热量在散发到HDI PCB之前要走得更远.HDI PCB通常为制造更小,更高效和更耐用的产品铺平了道路,其设计和整体性能仍然完好无损
HDI PCB 应用
  • 医疗保健
    近年来,HDI PCB推动了医疗行业的一些重大变革浪潮。如今,医疗设备主要是HDI,因为它们能够放入实验室,撞击和成像设备等小型设备中。在诊断疾病和提供生命支持方面,医疗设备的类型起着非常重要的作用,尤其是在诊断,监测和和事机构中。可以使用小型摄像机观察患者的内部,以进行正确的诊断。有趣的是,相机尺寸越来越小,但图像的分辨率和质量却丝毫不受影响。由于HDI PCB技术,这些进步得以遏制。由于这些进步,结肠镜检查变得更加轻松。
  • 汽车
    制造商正在寻求小型PCB,因为它们能够节省汽车中的更多空间。借助特斯拉这样的未来汽车品牌,电子设备集成对于汽车制造商而言至关重要,它可以为客户提供更好的驾驶体验
  • 智能手机和平板电
  • 可穿戴技术
  • 军事和航空航天设备
HDI PCB 结构

显微截面

先进电路的微孔功能

下表显示了高级电路HDI或激光钻孔微孔(μVia)功能

最小的激光微孔0.003"
最大的激光通孔0.010"
微孔纵横比0.75:1 standard / 1:1 advanced
捕获垫尺寸μVia +0.008" Std. / μVia +0.006" Adv.
着陆垫尺寸μVia +0.008" Std. / μVia +0.006" Adv.
堆叠式微孔
第一类能力
第II类能力
第三类能力设计相关
铜填充微通孔
HDI PCB 规范
1 to 12 层
材料FR-4, CEM-1, CEM-3, High TG, FR4 halogen-free, FR-1, FR-2, aluminum
最大表面处理厚度 0.2 to 4.0mm (0.02-0.25")
最大成品板尺寸500 x 500mm (20 x 20")
最小钻孔尺寸0.25mm (10mil)
最小线宽 0.10mm (4mil)
最小行距 0.10mm (4mil)
表面处理HALS / HALS lead-free, chemical tin, chemical gold, immersion gold, and plating gold
铜厚0.5 to 3.0oz
颜色绿色/黑色/白色/红色/蓝色
内包装塑料袋
外包装标准纸箱包装
孔公差PTH ±0.076, NTPH ±0.05
资质认证UL, ISO 9001, ISO 14001, RoHS Directive-compliant and UL
仿形冲孔Routing, V-cut, beveling

华创恒达科技有限公司成立于2006年,是中国PCB设计,嵌入式工程,PCB制造和PCB组装的领先专家。我们提供2-50层的PCB​​进行制造,其中包括HDI,Flex,Rigid和Rigid-flex板。我们还提供从小批量到批量生产的高品质,低成本的产品。因此,如果您希望获得最佳和负担得起的HDI PCB制造服务,为什么不从华创订购。

Scroll to Top

HDI PCB

HDI PCB fabrication is rapidly becoming the ultimate solution for smaller, more efficient, and more durable PCBs. High-Density Interconnect (HDI) is a high-performance design that is characterized by its high density of components and routing Interconnections that use micro vias, blind and buried via or micro via techniques, and built-up Print Circuit Boards (PCBs) laminations. HDI PCB design is preferable for reducing the overall cost; this is done by decreasing the size and the number of layers as compared to a standard technology PCB design. It also offers better electrical performance and is one of the key technologies driving advancements in PCB electronics.

HDI design requires the latest advances in the PCB interconnection technology: With the latest state of the art PCB technology, HDI PCBs can be defined as those printed circuit boards that make use of some or all of the following features; Blind and buried via or micro via techniques, high signal performance considerations, micro vias, and built-up PCB laminations. High-density Interconnection or HDI is a PCB technology that came to the limelight close to the end of the 20th century. Its popularity grew tremendously due to the numerous advantages it holds over the traditional PCBs.

The advanced multilayer deployed by HDI PCB manufacturing allows you to integrate multiple layers to create a multi-layered PCB.

The Six Main Types of HDI PCB Boards

1. Burial through and through channels
2. Use core-free structure with layer pairs.
3. Passive substrate, no electrical connection
4. By surface to surface offset
5. Two / more HDI layers and via vias
6. A core-free alternative structure using a pair of layers.

Features of HDI PCB

One feature of HDI boards is that they usually come with apertures within the range of 3.0 to 6.0mil as well as a line width within the range of 3.0 to 4.0 mil. These features allow you to minimize the pad size significantly to fit into a much broader layout within each unit area.

Another very essential feature of HDI boards is its blind vias, micro vias, and buried vias that are less than 0.0006mm in diameter. The various vias allow you to be able to save space on your HDI board.

A blind via and a through-hole via have similar characteristics that at a point inside the board instead of passing through. A buried via connects only the internal layers of the board, not including external layers.

These features give the HDI PCBs a higher circuitry density as compared to regular PCBs.

Advantages of HDI PCB
  •  HDI PCBs can be populated on both sides of the board to allow designers to incorporate more components onto smaller boards.
  • It is more rugged and solid to make way for increased strength and limited perforations.
  • Because Tobit reduces power consumption, it can extend the battery life of handheld devices and other battery-powered devices.
  •  Elongates device battery life through reduced thermal degradation.
  • It also allows for higher and more efficient density transmission and computing in smaller end-user products, such as military equipment, smartphones, medical devices, and aerospace equipment.
  • HDI PCBs assure more reliability in transmission when you get to the point of mass production in your PCB design, if the BGA and GFP packages you are using is smaller, HDI PCBs have more space to contain more dense BGA and QFP packages as compared to traditional PCB technology.
  • There is less heat transfer because heat travels farther before it can escape the HDI PCB.HDI PCBs generally pave wat for the creation of smaller, more efficient, and more durable products with its design and overall performance still intact
HDI PCB Application

• Medical Care
The HDI PCB, in recent times, has driven some major waves of change in the medical industry. These days medical devices are mostly HDI since they are able to fit into small devices like a lab, impacts, and imaging equipment. When it comes to diagnosing diseases and provision of life support, medical types of equipment play a very important role, especially in Diagnostic, monitoring and peacemaker facilities. The inner parts of a patient can be observed with the use of miniaturized sized cameras for the right diagnosis to be established. Interesting enough, the cameras keep getting smaller but the picture resolution and quality don’t get compromised. These advancements are able to be contained because of the HDI PCB technology. Colonoscopies are much more painless due to these advancements.
• Automotive
Car manufacturers are looking out for small-sized PCBs because of their ability to save more space in the car. With futuristic car brands like Tesla, electronic device integrations are Paramount for car manufacturers to provide better driving experiences for their customers.
• Smartphones and tablets
• Wearable technology
• Military and aerospace equipment

HDI PCB Structure

Standard Microvia PCB Microsection

Advanced Circuits Microvia Capacities

The chart below shows the Advanced Circuits HDI or Laser Drilled Microvia (μVia) capabilities.

Smallest Laser Microvia0.003"
Largest Laser Via0.010"
Microhole aspect ratio0.75:1 standard / 1:1 advanced
Capture Pad SizeμVia +0.008" Std. / μVia +0.006" Adv.
Landing Pad SizeμVia +0.008" Std. / μVia +0.006" Adv.
Stacked MicroviaYes
Type I CapabilitiesYes
Type II CapabilitiesYes
Type III CapabilitiesDesign Dependent
Copper Filled Micro viasYes
HDI PCB Specification of MOKO Technology
Layer1 to 12 layers
MaterialsFR-4, CEM-1, CEM-3, High TG, FR4 halogen-free, FR-1, FR-2, aluminum
Maximum Finish Thickness 0.2 to 4.0mm (0.02-0.25")
Maximum Finish Board Size500 x 500mm (20 x 20")
Minimum Drilled Hole Size0.25mm (10mil)
Minimum Line Width 0.10mm (4mil)
Minimum Line Spacing 0.10mm (4mil)
Surface Finish / TreatmentHALS / HALS lead-free, chemical tin, chemical gold, immersion gold, and plating gold
Copper Thickness0.5 to 3.0oz
Solder Mask ColorsGreen/black / White / Red / Blue
Inner PackingPlastic bag
Outer PackingStandard carton packing
Hole TolerancePTH ±0.076, NTPH ±0.05
CertificationsUL, ISO 9001, ISO 14001, RoHS Directive-compliant and UL
Profiling punchingRouting, V-cut, beveling

MOKO Technology Ltd was founded in 2006 and is the leading experts at PCB design, embedded engineering, PCB manufacturing, and PCB assembly in China. We provide PCBs from a 2-50 layer for fabrication, which includes HDI, Flex, Rigid, and Rigid-flex boards. We also offer from low quantity to mass production, with high quality available at a low cost. So if you are looking to get the best and affordable HDI PCB manufacturing service, why don’t you order from MOKO Technology

Scroll to Top