如何處理連接到 2.4GHz 晶片天線的藍牙 PCB 的饋線?

我正在做一個 4 使用連接到 2.4GHz 晶片天線的藍牙 MCU 層 PCB 原型. 我正在考慮如何處理 Feedline, 是否埋在中間一層, 或留在頂層. 為了得到一個 50 歐姆線, 我應該選擇 13 密耳寬度的頂層還是 7 密爾寬度的埋地微帶線?

如果所需空間太大, 頂層微帶線可能比埋入式微帶線更好. 使用較薄的介電層可以減少走線寬度, 而不是埋下微帶線.

埋地微帶線的一種情況 (或帶狀線) 如果在有導電材料的地方使用該板會更好 (就像外殼的蓋子一樣) 距離電路板夠近,足以乾擾頂層微帶線的阻抗.

較寬的微帶線有優勢:

  1. 它可以處理更高的功率 (不太可能是藍牙問題).
  2. 由於蝕刻誤差相對於走線寬度較小,因此具有更好的阻抗控制.

當然,權衡是所使用的電路板面積. 您需要考慮的不僅僅是走線寬度, 但也有渴望 3-5 走線周圍的走線寬度以保持受控阻抗.

閱讀更多: 物聯網電子製造

#PCB 組裝#PCB 設計

奧利佛史密斯

奧利佛史密斯

Oliver 是一位經驗豐富的電子工程師,擅長 PCB 設計, 類比電路, 嵌入式系統, 和原型製作. 他的深厚知識涵蓋原理圖捕捉, 韌體編碼, 模擬, 佈局, 測試, 和故障排除. Oliver 擅長利用他的電氣設計才能和機械才能將項目從概念到大規模生產.
奧利佛史密斯

奧利佛史密斯

Oliver 是一位經驗豐富的電子工程師,擅長 PCB 設計, 類比電路, 嵌入式系統, 和原型製作. 他的深厚知識涵蓋原理圖捕捉, 韌體編碼, 模擬, 佈局, 測試, 和故障排除. Oliver 擅長利用他的電氣設計才能和機械才能將項目從概念到大規模生產.

其他人在問什麼

PCB 邊緣與走線和孔之間應留有多少空間?

上個星期, 我收到一封來自 PCB 供應商的電子郵件, 這表示走線和板邊之間的空間太小. 我們被要求對此做出一些調整. 那你對我該留多少空間有什麼建議嗎?

從部落格文章閱讀詳細建議

滾動到頂部

How to handle feedline of bluetooth PCB connected to a 2.4GHz chip antenna?

I'm making a 4 layer PCB prototype that uses a bluetooth mcu connected to a 2.4GHz chip antenna. I'm thinking about what to do with the feedline, whether it should be buried on one of the middle layers, or left on the top layer. To get a 50 ohm line, should I choose top layer with 13-mil width or buried miccrostrip with 7-mild width?

If the space required is too much, a top-layer microstrip is probably better than a buried one. Using a thinner dielectric layer to allow you to reduce the trace width, rather than burying the microstrip.

One scenario where the buried microstrip (or stripline) would be better if the board were used where there are conductive materials (like the lid of the enclosure) close enough to the board to disturb the impedance of a top-layer microstrip.

There are advantages to a wider microstrip line:

  1. It can handle higher power (not likely an issue for Bluetooth).
  2. It have better impedance control due to etching errors being smaller relative to the trace width.

The trade-off is of course the board area used. You need to consider not just the trace width, but also the desire for 3-5 trace widths of clearance around the trace to maintain controlled impedance.

Read More: IoT Electronics Manufacturing

#PCB Assembly #PCB Design

Picture of Oliver Smith

Oliver Smith

Oliver is an experienced electronics engineer skilled in PCB design, analog circuits, embedded systems, and prototyping. His deep knowledge spans schematic capture, firmware coding, simulation, layout, testing, and troubleshooting. Oliver excels at taking projects from concept to mass production using his electrical design talents and mechanical aptitude.
Picture of Oliver Smith

Oliver Smith

Oliver is an experienced electronics engineer skilled in PCB design, analog circuits, embedded systems, and prototyping. His deep knowledge spans schematic capture, firmware coding, simulation, layout, testing, and troubleshooting. Oliver excels at taking projects from concept to mass production using his electrical design talents and mechanical aptitude.

What Others Are Asking

What is the cheapest type of package to assemble?

Most microcontrollers come in several different packages. Assuming all the packages cost the same, what typically would be the cheapest one to use in terms of board assembly?

What is the proper zero orientation for a SMT LED?

According to IPC-7351, the cathode should be on the left for a molded diode. However, when I use component wizard of my suppliers to create a diode, it places the cathode (K) on the right. Does it depend on the manufacturer? How does the assembly house know which way is correct?

How do you mount electronics on a vehicle chassis safely?

I want to implement a control system I designed for a light electric motorbike. I would like to mount it as professionally as possible on the chassis. It consists of a power system pcb and a SAMC21 development board which I’ll merge later once this all works properly. I have tried screwing it directly on the aluminium chassis but have found that shocks and vibrations from the horn disturbed the system or even destroyed it upon large shocks. Is there a specific way car and motorcycle manufacturers mount their electronics to make their system as robust as possible?

Read Detailed Advice From Blog Articles

The Essential Guide to PCB Controllers
Will Li

The Essential Guide to PCB Controllers

PCB controllers enable the smarts in electronics of all types, from tiny wearables to industrial robots. These ingenious chips act as the brains of countless

Scroll to Top