分類目錄: 印刷電路板特性 PCB知識

PCB有多少種類型

PCB的類型

印刷電路板 (印刷電路板) 在現代生活中起著重要的作用,對各種電子設備和元件進行電氣連接和機械支撐. 從日常使用的手機和電腦到精密製造的醫療設備, 汽車零部件, 和工業設備, PCB無處不在. 根據印製電路板的應用, 製造材料, 和製造過程, PCB分為多種類型. 今天, 我們來看看常見的PCB類型:

單面PCB

一種 單麵線路板 是PCB的一種,由單層基板製成. 該基板只有一側塗有銅. 在單層板, 我們將各種組件焊接到一側, 這使得設計和生產更容易. 所以, 與其他類型的 PCB 相比, 它們具有較低的成本並且可以在較短的時間內製造. 單面PCB通常用於計算器等設備, 打印機, 收音機, 和對PCB要求不高的相機, 而且它們的工作原理都比較簡單.

雙面PCB

雙面PCB 有像單層PCB的基板材料, 但基板兩面都鍍有銅. 我們可以在雙層板上鑽孔,以允許相對兩側的組件之間的連接. 這種類型的印刷電路板通常用於具有中等複雜性的應用, 典型的例子包括 LED, 放大器, 不間斷電源系統, 暖通空調系統, 手機系統, 自動售貨機, 和汽車儀錶盤.

多層PCB

多層PCB是指具有超過 2 層和三個或更多個導電層. 所有層都是通過將它們夾在絕緣層之間來放置的,以確保過熱不會損壞組件. 這種類型的 PCB 適用於廣泛的高級電子應用,例如數據存儲, 文件服務器, 衛星系統, 醫療器材, 全球定位系統技術, 和天氣分析.

硬質PCB

硬質PCB, 名副其實, 是一種不能扭曲或折疊的PCB. 它的基材是剛性基材, 所以它具有剛性和強度的特性. 它由許多層組成,包括襯底層, 銅層, 阻焊層, 和絲印層. 此外, 剛性PCB可以製造為單面, 兩面性, 或根據具體要求多層. 剛性PCB的應用包括GPS設備, 核磁共振系統, 手機, 溫度傳感器, 等等.

柔性PCB

柔性PCB與剛性PCB完全相反. 顧名思義, 這些 PCB 非常靈活,可以自由移動. 由於柔性PCB需要柔性製造材料, 所以, 它們的製造成本很高.

柔性 PCB 具有剛性 PCB 無法提供的許多優點. 我們可以將柔性 PCB 折疊到它們的邊緣並將它們包裹在拐角處. 它們的靈活性使它們重量輕,因此我們可以在狹小的空間中使用它們.

我們還可以在那些受到環境危害的區域使用柔性 PCB. 然而, 為了達成這個, 我們必須使用防水來製造它們, 耐腐蝕, 和防震材料. 這是剛性PCB無法做到的.

柔性剛性PCB

這種類型的PCB結合了剛性和柔性PCB的特性. 這些板有多層剛性 PCB 連接到多個柔性 PCB 層. 這些板比單獨的柔性或剛性 PCB 具有更多的好處. 剛撓性PCB 與傳統的柔性或剛性板相比,零件數量更少. 這是因為我們可以將它們的佈線選項組合到一個 PCB 中. 當我們將柔性和剛性 PCB 的特性結合到柔性-剛性板中時,我們會減小尺寸, 流線型設計, 重量更輕.

我們主要在重量和空間最重要的那些應用中使用柔性剛性 PCB. 這包括數碼相機, 汽車, 手機, 和起搏器.

PCB 製造材料

電介質基板是 PCB 的主要部分,它可以是柔性的也可以是剛性的. 我們使用帶有銅塗層的介電基板. 現在我們將討論一些我們經常使用的材料 製造PCB.

FR 是 Fire Retardant 的縮寫. FR4 是所有類型 PCB 製造中最常見的玻璃層壓材料. FR4 是一種基於編織玻璃環氧化合物的複合材料. 它非常有用,因為它為我們提供了出色的機械強度.

  • FR-1 和 FR-2

這種材料基於苯酚和紙化合物. 我們大多只將這種材料用於單層 PCB. FR2 和 FR1 具有相同的屬性, 然而, 它們有一個區別,那就是玻璃化轉變溫度. 與 FR1 相比,FR2 的玻璃化轉變溫度較低. 我們將這些材料進一步分為無鹵, 標準, 和非疏水性.

  • CEM-1

這種材料是酚類化合物的複合材料, 紙, 和編織玻璃環氧樹脂. 我們僅將這種材料用於單層 PCB. 我們可以使用 CEM-1 作為 FR4 的替代品, 但 CEM-1 比 FR4 貴.

  • CEM-3

這種材料外觀為白色,我們主要用於雙層PCB. 它基於玻璃環氧化合物. CEM-3 比 FR4 便宜,所以它是一個不錯的選擇. 然而, 與FR4相比,它的機械強度較低.

  • 聚酰亞胺

我們主要在柔性 PCB 中使用這種材料. 它基於羅傑斯, 繼續, 和杜邦. 它有很好的幸福感, 電氣特性, 高耐化學性, 和寬溫度範圍. 這種材料的工作溫度是從 -200 ͦC 至 300 C.

  • 預浸料

它是一種浸漬樹脂的玻璃纖維. 這些樹脂是預先乾燥的, 所以他們堅持, 流, 並在加熱時完全浸沒. 預浸料的粘合層使其具有與 FR4 相當的強度.

這種材料有多種形式,樹脂含量各不相同. 這些包括中等樹脂 (先生), 標準樹脂 (SR), 和高樹脂 (人力資源). 我們根據層結構在這些之間進行選擇, 所需厚度, 和阻抗.

結論

不同的印製電路板具有不同的特性,適用於不同的使用環境, 所以在選擇PCB之前, 您需要了解每種類型的PCB並考慮空間大小等因素, 和機械和電氣穩定性. MOKO技術 是印刷電路板領域的領先公司. 我們專注於所有類型的PCB,並提供從PCB設計到製造的一站式PCB解決方案, 印刷電路板 集會, 和 測試. 如果您有任何疑問或需要報價,請隨時與我們聯繫.

李會

威爾精通電子元器件, PCB生產工藝及組裝技術, 並具有豐富的生產監督和質量控制經驗. 在保證質量的前提下, 將為客戶提供最有效的生產解決方案.

最近的帖子

  • PCB製造 & 集會

什麼是背板PCB? 綜合指南

Backplane PCB is the high-speed backbone that turns complex computing and communication systems into realities.

  • PCB製造 & 集會

如何拆焊: 逐步指南 6 有效方法

將電子元件焊接到電路板上是PCB組裝中非常必要的步驟. 然而,…

  • PCB知識

PCB 短路的原因及如何偵測?

Have you ever had your smartphone suddenly turn into a hand-warmer or stubbornly refuse to

  • 電子元器件

QFN 封裝終極指南: 結構, 類型, 好處

電子設備正在快速發展, 他們需要緊湊的設計和效率. Among many choices

  • PCB製造 & 集會

助焊劑: 它是什麼以及為什麼您需要它?

在PCB組裝過程中, 焊接是非常關鍵的一步. 透過焊接, 電子元件…

  • PCB知識

藍色電路板: 定義, 優點及製造

除了綠色PCB, the blue circuit board is the second most common type

How Many Types of PCB Are There

Types of PCB

A Printed Circuit Board (PCB) electrically connects and mechanically supports various electronic components. We do this by using conductive pads or tracks. These are etched from copper laminated sheets. However, we also include a non-conductive substrate. There are various types of PCB boards and they have specific applications. Today we will take a look at some of them.

Single-sided PCB

A single-sided PCB is one of the types of PCB and is made from a single layer of a substrate. Only one side of this substrate is coated with copper. In single-layer boards, we solder various components onto one side. So, this makes it easier to design and produce a single-sided PCB. Therefore, they have a low cost and we can manufacture them in high volumes. Hence, we commonly use single-layer PCB in simple applications like calculators, printers, radio, and cameras.

Single-sided PCB

Double-sided PCB

Double-sided PCB is also among the types of PCBs. They have a substrate material like single-layer PCB. However, the substrate is coated with copper on both sides. We can drill holes in double-layer boards to allow the connection between components on opposite sides.

We use these types of PCB in applications that have intermediate complexity. Therefore, the typical examples include LEDs, amplifiers, HVAC systems, vending machines, and car dashboards.

Double-sided PCB

Multi-layer PCB

Multi-layer PCB has multiple layers of PCB. So, we have to use a specialized glue for securing them together. We need to place the layer of boards by sandwiching them between insulation layers. Therefore, we can ensure that excess heat won’t damage the components.

These types of PCBs are suitable for a wide range of advanced electronic applications. So, we often use multi-layer PCB in data storage, file servers, satellite systems, medical equipment, GPS technology, and weather analysis.

Multi-layer PCB

Rigid PCB

We manufacture rigid PCB from a solid substrate which prevents the twisting of the board. A computer motherboard is a common example of a rigid PCB. The motherboard is designed for allocating electricity from the power supply and facilitating communication between various computer parts such as GPU, RAM, and CPU. Rigid PCBs are the most abundant type of PCB. So, we use rigid PCB in those applications where we want to prevent the deformation of PCB and increase its lifespan.

Rigid PCB

Flexible PCB

Flexible PCB is the exact opposite of rigid PCB. As the name suggests, these PCBs are very flexible and can move freely. Since flexible PCB needs flexible manufacturing material, therefore, they have a high manufacturing cost.

Flexible PCB offers many benefits that rigid PCBs are unable to offer. We can fold flexible PCB over their edges and wrap them around the corners. Their flexibility allows them to have lightweight and hence we can use them in small spaces.

We can also use flexible PCB in those areas which are subjected to environmental hazards. However, to achieve this, we have to manufacture them by using waterproof, corrosion-resistant, and shockproof materials. This is something that the rigid PCB is not capable of.

Flexible PCB

Flex rigid PCB

These types of PCB combines the best of both worlds as they depict the properties of both the rigid and flexible PCB. These boards have multiple layers of rigid PCB attached to a number of flexible PCB layers.

These boards have more benefits than those offered by flexible or rigid PCB alone. Flex-rigid PCB has a lower parts count than the conventional flexible or rigid boards. This is because we can combine the wiring options for both of them into a single PCB. When we combine the properties of flexible and rigid PCBs in the flex-rigid board then we get a reduced size, streamlined design, and lighter weight.

We mostly use flex-rigid PCB in those applications where weight and space are of prime concern. This includes digital cameras, automobiles, cell phones, and pacemakers.

Flex rigid PCB

Materials for PCB Manufacturing

The dielectric substrate is a major part of PCB which is either flexible or rigid. We use a dielectric substrate with a copper coating. We will now discuss some of the materials which we frequently use for manufacturing PCB.

  • FR4

FR is an abbreviation for Fire Retardant. FR4 is the most common glass laminated material for all types of PCB fabrication. FR4 is a composite material that is based on woven glass-epoxy compounds. It is very useful because it gives us excellent mechanical strength.

  • FR-1 and FR-2

This material is based on phenol and paper compounds. We mostly use this material only for single-layer PCBs. Both FR2 and FR1 have the same properties. However, they have one difference which is glass transition temperature. FR2 has a lower glass transition temperature in comparison to the FR1. We further divide these materials in halogen-free, standard, and non-hydrophobic.

  • CEM-1

This material is a composite of phenol compounds, paper, and woven glass epoxy. We use this material only for single-layer PCB. We can use CEM-1 as an alternative to FR4. However, CEM-1 is more costly than FR4.

  • CEM-3

This material is white in appearance and we mostly use it in double-layer PCBs. It is based on glass epoxy compounds. CEM-3 is cheaper than FR4 so it is a good alternative. However, it has lower mechanical strength in comparison to FR4.

  • Polyimide

We mostly use this material in flexible PCBs. It is based on rogers, kepton, and dupont. It has good felicity, electrical properties, high chemical resistance, and wide temperature range. The operating temperature of this material is from -200 ͦC to 300 ͦC.

  • Prepreg

It is a kind of fiberglass that is impregnated with resin. These resins are pre-dried, so it sticks, flows and completely immerses when heated. The adhesive layer of the prepreg gives it a comparable strength to the FR4.

There are many forms of this material which have varying resin content. These include Medium Resin (MR), Standard Resin (SR), and High Resin (HR). We choose between these according to the layer structure, required thickness, and impedance.

MOKO Technology is a leading company in the field of Printed Circuit Boards (PCBs). We specialize in all types of PCB  manufacturing with multiple materials since 2006. Feel free to contact us if you have any queries or if you want a quote.

pcb from moko technology

Scroll to Top