刚挠性 PCB

刚挠性PCB是一种在应用中结合使用了柔性和刚性电路板的技术。大部分刚挠性PCB板包括不同层的挠性电路基板,这些挠性电路基板在远处附加地附加在至少一个刚性板上,并取决于应用的设计。柔性基板旨在处于弯曲的稳定状态,并且通常在组装或安装期间形成为弯曲的弯曲部。

与经典的刚性板设置相比,用于刚挠性PCB制造的设计要求更高,因为这些板是在3D空间中设计的,此外还提供了更显着的空间生产率。通过绘制柔性刚性PCB,可以折叠,卷制和扭曲柔性板基板,以达到最终应用包装所需的形状。

选择刚挠性PCB板的好处

虽然这种柔性电路的结构和交付成本可能会逐渐增加,但它具有各种显着的优势。

  • 3D的使用可能会限制空间需求
  • 通过消除对单个刚性组件之间的连接器和链接的要求,减小了板的尺寸并减小了框架的整体重量。
  •  通过增加空间,零件数量通常较少。
  • 更少的绑定关节可确保更高的关联可靠性。
  • 与柔性片材相关联,收集期间的处理更加简单。
  •  刚挠性PCB可以简化PCB组装过程。
  • 集成的ZIF联系人为框架条件提供了基本的隐蔽接口。
  • 测试条件得以简化。建立之前可以进行全面测试。
  • 刚性板减少了物流和聚会费用。
  • 可以建立机械设计的多功能性,从而进一步增加住宿安排的自由度。

而且,即使在最恶劣的条件下,尤其是那些较热的条件下,柔性硬质PCB仍能表现良好。例如,即使在最严酷的环境下,特别是那些突出非凡保暖性的环境,刚挠性PCB仍能表现出色。刚柔板易于测试,使其适合原型设计

刚挠性PCB与柔性电路比较

刚挠性PCB是绝大多数在可视化电路板时要考虑的问题。这些薄片利用导电轨道和不同的组件对接在电气部件上,这些组件被编排在不导电的基板上。对于柔性刚性PCB,大多数非导电基板都包含玻璃,从而提高了电路板的硬度和强度。刚硬的电路板为组件提供了难以置信的支撑,就像合理的热阻一样。

柔性PCB的导电迹线包含在非导电基板上,此类板使用柔性基板(例如聚酰亚胺)。柔性基座使柔性电路能够散热,承受振动并叠加成不同的形状。由于它们的基本特性,柔性电路逐渐被用于创新和紧凑的硬件中。

刚挠性PCB应用

刚挠性PCB有许多用途。它们被用于小型消费产品,例如多媒体播放器和航空电子电话或现代军事框架。下面列出了这些应用:
医疗行业
起搏器,手持显示器,人工耳蜗,成像设备,无线控制器,药物输送系统等的应用
军事工业
通信系统,武器制导系统,GPS,监视或跟踪系统,飞机导弹发射探测器等
航空航天业
GPS,雷达设备,控制塔系统,无线电通信系统,传感器,运动传感器,噪声和振动测试系统,环境和气候测试室
电信行业
手持设备,基站,通信卫星,信号处理系统,无线通信系统,路由器和服务器,传输介质,在线信号扩展系统等

刚挠性PCB的设计技巧和材料

在刚挠性 PCB配置过程中,必须考虑最终产品尺寸品种的某些注意事项。在刚挠PCB板的组装中,一旦将强化的铜箔划掉,柔性的聚酰亚胺中心就会反冲。必须在设计过程中代表这种变化。需要弯曲的弯曲部分和对弯曲覆盖率的强调可能导致应力断裂。

刚挠性PCB材料

  • 基材
    1.聚酰亚胺
    2.聚酯(PET)
  •  导体材料
  •  胶粘剂
    1.聚酰亚胺胶粘剂
    2.聚酯胶粘剂
    3.丙烯酸胶粘剂
    4.环氧树脂
  • 防护涂料
    1.覆盖层
    2.覆盖层

除了这些材料以外,在制造刚挠性PCB时还使用了一些其他可选材料来扩展其操作可靠性和卓越性。这些结合了防锈涂层和支撑基材。PCB生产商会根据客户要求和精确的应用前提来选择这些材料。
刚挠性PCB所用的材料特别决定了刚挠性板的质量和整体性能。如前所述,在研究了一些标准(包括保质期,成本和电路的电气前提条件等)之后,必须仔细挑选板材。这有助于生产能够提供多年无故障和可靠帮助的刚挠电路板。

刚挠性PCB规格
1-50 层
材料FR-4, CEM-1, CEM-3, Hight TG, FR4 Halogen Free, FR-1, FR-2, Aluminum
板厚0.2mm-7mm
最大 成品板尺寸500mm*500mm
最小 钻孔尺寸0.25mm
最小 行宽0.075mm(3mil)
最小 行间距0.075mm(3mil)
表面处理HALS/HALS lead-free, Chemical tin, Chemical Gold, Immersion gold Immersion
铜厚0.5-4.0oz
颜色绿色/黑色/白色/红色/蓝色/黄色
孔公差PTH: ±0.075, NTPH: ±0.05
为您提供最佳的刚挠性PCB服务

如果您正在寻找一种耐用且可靠的刚挠性PCB,那您就来对地方了。华创是PCB行业的知名品牌,自2006年以来,我们在组装刚挠性PCB方面拥有多年的经验。

我们的产品质量上乘,服务质量高。我们拥有规模庞大的制造能力。这样,我们可以根据您的需求提供定制的物品。请随时与我们联系以获取估价或任何其他问题。

Scroll to Top

Flex-rigid PCB

Flex-rigid PCB is a sheet that uses a blend of flexible and rigid board advances in an application. Most of the Flex-rigid PCB sheets comprise of different layers of flexible circuit substrates appended to at least one rigid sheet remotely and additionally inside, contingent on the design of the application. The flexible substrates are intended to be in a steady state of flex and are generally formed into the flexed bend during assembling or installation.

Designs for Flex-rigid PCB fabrication are more demanding as compared to the design of a classic rigid board setting, as these sheets are designed in a 3D space, which additionally offers more noteworthy spatial productivity. Folding, rolling and twisting the flexible board substrate to achieve its desired shape for the final application package by mapping the flexible rigid PCB is possible.

Benefits of Choosing Flex-Rigid PCB Board

While this sort of flexible circuit might be progressively costly to structure and deliver, it offers various significant benefits.

  • The use of 3D May limit space necessities
  • Reduced plate size and overall frame weight by eliminating the requirement for connectors and links between individual rigid components.
  •  By boosting space, there is frequently a lower count in the parts.
  • Fewer bind joints guarantee higher association dependability.
  • Handling during the gathering is simpler in correlation with the flexible sheets.
  •  PCB assembly processes can be simplified with flex rigid PCB.
  • Integrated ZIF contacts give basic secluded interfaces to the framework condition.
  • Test conditions are streamlined. A total test before establishment gets possible.
  • Logistical and get together expenses are altogether decreased with flex-rigid sheets.
  • It is possible to build the versatility of the mechanical design, which further increases the freedom of accommodation arrangements.

Also, flexible rigid PCBs can perform well even in the worst conditions, especially those that are particularly warm. For example, the flex-rigid PCB can do well even in the harshest situations, particularly those highlighting extraordinary warmth. A flex-rigid board is additionally simple to test, making it appropriate for prototyping

Flex Rigid PCB vs. A Flexible Circuit

A Flex-rigid PCB is a thing that the vast majority consider when they visualize a circuit board. These sheets interface electrical parts utilizing conductive tracks and different components, which are orchestrated on a non-conductive substrate. For flexible rigid PCB, most of the non-conductive substrate contains glass, thus enhancing the hardness and strength of the circuit board. A rigid circuit board gives incredible support to the components, just as fair thermal resistance.

Conductive tracks of flexible PCB are included on a non-conductive substrate, such boards use a flexible substrate, such as polyimide. The flexible base enables flexible circuits to dissipate heat, withstand vibration, and overlay up into different shapes. Due to their basic give, flex circuits are progressively utilized in innovative and compact hardware.

The Application of Flex Rigid PCB Manufacturing

Flexible rigid PCB has many Uses. They are utilized in the small consumer items such as multimedia players and telephones to avionics or modern military frameworks. The applications are listed below:
Applications in Medical Industry for Flex-rigid PCB
Pacemakers, handheld monitors, cochlear implants, imaging equipment, wireless controllers, drug delivery systems, among others.
Applications in Military Industry for Flex-rigid PCB
Communication systems, Weapons guidance systems, GPS, surveillance or tracking systems, aircraft missile-launch detectors, and others.
Applications in Aerospace Industry for Flex-rigid PCB
GPS, Radar equipment, control tower systems, radio communication systems, sensors, motion sensors, noise and vibration testing systems, environmental and climatic test chambers.
Applications in Telecommunication Industry for Flex-rigid PCB
Handheld units, Base stations, communication satellites, signal processing systems, wireless communication systems, routers and servers, transmission media, online signal expansion systems and much more.

Designing Tips and Materials for Flex-rigid PCB

During the Rigid-Flex PCBs configuration process, certain considerations must be considered for final item size varieties. In the assembling of Rigid-Flex sheets, the flexible polyimide center will recoil once the fortified copper foil is scratched away. This variety must be represented in the design procedure.
Bending portion to be bent and the emphasis on the bending coverage may lead to the stress fracture is required.
Flex-rigid PCB Materials

  • Substrates
    1. Polyimide
    2. Polyester (PET)
  •  Conductor Material
  •  Adhesives
    1. Polyimide Adhesives
    2. Polyester Adhesives
    3. Acrylic Adhesives
    4. Epoxies
  • Protective Coatings
    1. Cover Lays
    2. Cover-Coats

Other than these materials, there are a few other optional materials utilized in the manufacturing of flex-rigid PCB to expand their operational reliability and excellence. These incorporate anti-tarnishing coatings, and support substrates. PCB producers pick these materials according to the client requirements, and precise application prerequisites.
The material utilized for flex-rigid PCB extraordinarily decides the quality and the overall working of the rigid-flex sheets. As referenced before, board materials must be carefully picked after investigating a few criteria including shelf life, cost, and electrical prerequisites of the circuit, among others. This helps produce rigid-flex circuit sheets that give years of trouble-free and reliable assistance.

Rigid-Flex PCB Specification
Layer1-50 layers
MaterialFR-4, CEM-1, CEM-3, Hight TG, FR4 Halogen Free, FR-1, FR-2, Aluminum
Board Thickness0.2mm-7mm
Max. Finished Board Size500mm*500mm
Min. Drilled Hole size0.25mm
Min. Line Width0.075mm(3mil)
Min. Line Spacing0.075mm(3mil)
Surface Finish/TreatmentHALS/HALS lead-free, Chemical tin, Chemical Gold, Immersion gold Immersion
Copper Thickness0.5-4.0oz
Solder Mask Colorgreen/black/white/red/blue/yellow
Hole TolerancePTH: ±0.075, NTPH: ±0.05
MOKO Technology Offers You the Best Flex-rigid PCB Service

In case you are searching for a durable and reliable flex-rigid PCB, then you have landed in the right place. MOKO Technology is a famous name in the PCB businesses and we have years of experience in assembling flex-rigid PCB since 2006.

Our items are of premium quality and services are of a high standard. We have a huge arrangement with large scale manufacturing capacity. In this way, we can offer customized items according to your needs. Don’t hesitate to get in touch with us for an estimate or any further questions.

Scroll to Top