HDI PCB: 突破電子產品的極限

威爾精通電子元器件, PCB生產工藝及組裝技術, 並具有豐富的生產監督和質量控制經驗. 在保證質量的前提下, 將為客戶提供最有效的生產解決方案.
內容
HDI PCB: 突破電子產品的極限

你是否記得 IBM 西蒙? 您可以將其視為智能手機之父. 西蒙手機有 38 毫米厚度和近 510 克的重量. 所以不可能放在口袋裡. 另一方面, 看看今天的智能手機. 您可以輕鬆地將它們放入口袋. 智能手機尺寸的減小是由於 HDI PCB. HDI技術的目的是讓設備更小, 更薄, 也更輕.

那麼你想學HDI PCB嗎? 這篇文章讓你清楚什麼是HDI電路板. 所以我們將介紹它的功能, 好處, 和應用, 等等. 讀完這篇文章後, 您將精通 HDI PCB.

什麼是 HDI PCB

HDI PCB 代表高密度互連印刷電路板. 這是電子領域的重大進步之一. 而且, 其先進的多通孔工藝最大限度地減少了層數. 所以它提供了更小但最強大的電路.

HDI PCB的功能

人類發展指數 PCB製造 採用最新的多層技術,允許您高密度地集成多層. 該技術相對於其他傳統 PCB 具有顯著優勢. 以下是這項技術的一些關鍵特性:

  • 高密度互連器採用激光鑽孔技術. 所以這項技術排除了傳統機械鑽孔技術中出現的不同缺點. 所以, 它減少了你的困難.
  • 與常規 PCB 相比,這些板的單位表面積佈線密度高.
  • HDI 板通常帶有一系列孔徑 3.0 至 6.0 一千. 而且, 線寬介於 3.0 和 4.0 一千. 所以通過使用這些功能, 您可以顯著減小焊盤尺寸.
  • 這些板的另一個最受歡迎的功能是通孔. 有不同類型的 PCB過孔 比如掩埋, 盲目和 微觀方式. 過孔的尺寸可以小於 0.0006 直徑毫米. 所以這些小尺寸過孔可以幫助您在板上節省更多空間. 因此您可以創建更緊湊的設計.
  • 這些板的有效性有助於替代使用高層層壓板. 而且, 這些板子也很貴.
  • 輕量、高頻等不同特性. 加, 高電氣速度使其成為各種應用的理想選擇.

不同類型的 HDI PCB 疊層

根據 IPC-2315 標準 IPC, 有 6 堆疊的基本類型. 這些堆疊類型包括 I, 二, 三, 四, V 和 VI. 然而, 後三種類型更貴且使用最少. 所以我們只討論前三種過孔. 而且, 該標準根據通孔類型區分 HDI 疊層. 比如微, 埋葬, 盲孔和鍍孔.

HDI PCB 的不同疊層

  1. HDI 類型 I: 這些類型具有疊片芯結構,至少只有一層微通孔. 這些過孔可以存在於電路的一側或兩側. I 型 HDI 使用盲孔和 PTH 過孔. 然而, 它不使用埋孔.
  2. HDI 類型 II: 這種類型包括疊層芯上的不同盲孔和埋孔. 製造商可以錯開不同的微通孔並相對於埋孔堆疊它們.
  3. HDI 類型 III: 構造這種類型, 製造商使用微通孔, 疊片芯上的埋孔和盲孔. 而且, 這種類型在電路板的一側或兩側包括至少兩層微通孔. 您可以將微過孔與其他微過孔錯開. 此外, 您可以將它們堆疊在其他埋孔上.

HDI PCB VS 標準 PCB: 主要差異

HDI PCB VS 標準 PCB

由於它們使用小盲孔和埋孔, HDI 印刷電路板通過最大限度地減少雜散電容和電感,提供優於標準 PCB 的信號完整性. HDI PCB 中的微孔缺少短線, 因此它們的阻抗與走線的阻抗非常匹配. 相比之下, 標準 PCB 中通孔的雜散電容較高,會產生較大的阻抗不連續性.

HDI板和傳統PCB之間的一些關鍵區別:

特徵 HDI PCB 標準PCB
元件密度 更高 較少的
印刷電路板尺寸 更小更輕 更大更重
過孔類型 瞎的, 埋葬, 和微孔 通孔
層數 降低 更高
兼容性 與高引腳數和低間距封裝兼容 可能面臨低間距封裝的兼容性問題

使用 HDI 板的好處

在您的應用中使用 HDI 電路板有很多優勢. 由於這些好處, 大多數製造商更喜歡 HDI 而不是其他類型的電路板. 了解在您的應用中使用 HDI PCB 的好處:

  1. 減少傳熱

傳統 PCB 因缺乏傳熱而燃燒. 所以這項技術比傳統電路有優勢,可以減少熱傳遞. 為什麼? 這是因為熱量在離開 HDI PCB 之前必須傳播一小段距離.

這種電路的設計使其能夠經受高熱膨脹. 所以它增加了電路板的壽命.

  1. 管理導熱性

不同類型過孔的可用性確保組件之間的電流傳輸. 因此,您可以用導電或非導電材料填充這些通孔. 您可以通過同時使用盲孔和焊盤內組件來進一步增強功能.

此外, HDI板結構緊湊. 所以它減少了不同組件之間的傳輸距離. 它還進一步減少了傳輸時間和交叉延遲. 所以結果, 你的電路會有很強的信號.

  1. 最低限度的電力使用

與傳統 PCB 相比,HDI PCB 消耗的電池電量更少. 這是因為先進的製造技術. 這種技術結合了電氣元件,從而最大限度地減少了能量損失.

HDI 電路使用通孔而不是通孔,這也降低了功耗. 這種效果可以延長電池的使用壽命.

  1. 更小的外形

是節省空間的理想選擇. 您可以輕鬆地減少 HDI 上的總層數 PCB設計. 例如, 您可以通過在焊盤解決方案中使用 4 層通孔來替換 8 層通孔. 因此, 你會有一個小的PCB. 一些過孔對人們來說是不可見的,也會提高性能.

  1. 組件的結合

您不僅可以最大限度地減少空間,還可以合併您的電路板. 這意味著您可以在 HDI 板上放置任意數量的細節. 此外, 您可以填充電路板的兩側以包含組件. 所以這取決於設計和應用程序的需要.

  1. 不同的設計

通過使用高密度互連技術, 您可以創建不同的電路板設計. 因此,您可以根據需要在所有應用中使用這些電路板. 比如你可以有剛性, 靈活和兩者的結合.

HDI PCB的應用

到目前為止,您已經了解了很多有關這項驚人技術的知識. 然而, 你可能會想,你可以在哪裡應用這些令人難以置信的電路板. 所以事實上有無數的應用程序可以使用這個板. 所以, 您可以使用該電路從簡單到超級複雜的應用. 以下是 HDI PCB 的一些重要應用:

  1. 消費類電子產品

該術語是指您在日常生活中發現的所有基本設備. 比如筆記本電腦, 智能手機, 和相機. 而且, 它還包括大多數家用電器和娛樂系統.

所有這些小工具都需要重量更輕的電路板. 而且, 這些電器也需要靈活性. 因此, HDI 電路符合這些小工具的品質.

  1. 醫療器材

有許多電子產品對我們的健康起著關鍵作用. 因此,醫療行業希望確保符合其標準的高質量電路. 所以所有的醫療設備都應該是有效的,對患者的安全起主要作用.

因此,您可以在多種設備中找到 HDI 印刷電路板. 如顯示器和掃描儀. 它還包括心臟起搏器, 科學儀器和控制系統.

  1. 工業應用

您可以在大功率工業應用中找到該電路. 由於其有效性和穩健性. 而且, 它消耗更少的能量並確保最大的輸出.

即使這些電路板也能夠在惡劣的環境中運行. 所以大多數電路板都使用厚銅,有助於加快電池充電. 而且, 它還有助於高電流應用.

所以你可以在各種應用中找到這個電路. 如電鑽和不同的測量設備. 除此之外, 它們存在於發電機和太陽能電池板等電力設備中.

  1. 汽車行業

大多數汽車依靠不同的電子零件才能正常工作. 所以你可以在這些應用中使用這項技術. 您可以結合傳感器應用使用 RF 和 HDI PCB 的高頻信號. 這在汽車中很常見.

雷達技術等不同技術正在汽車行業掃清障礙. 所有這些技術都依賴於 HDI 電路.

除此之外, 一些常見的應用程序,例如引擎管理系統,使用了這種技術. 它還包括導航設備, 視頻, 和音頻設備.

  1. 航空航天應用

精度和耐用性使 HDI 成為航空航天應用的理想選擇. 而且, HDI 電路可以抵抗振動影響. 飛機和噴氣式飛機需要能夠承受惡劣環境的電路.

所以HDI電路板確保航空航天應用的安全. 這些應用程序包括壓力傳感器等監控設備. 加, 加速度計.

優化 HDI PCB 設計的建議

HDI PCB設計

  1. 設計 HDI 板時, 仔細考慮您使用的過孔類型. 微方式, 盲孔, 和埋孔可以減少層數和成本. 但通孔, 狗骨頭, 和焊盤中的通孔使製造更加複雜. 選擇最適合您的設計需求和預算的方案.
  2. 還要對組件進行選擇性. HDI 需要更少的元件且間距更小. 雖然性能最重要, 檢查包裝, 可用性, 以及交貨時間. 在遊戲後期更換零件會減慢速度並增加成本.
  3. 精心放置組件,以盡量減少不均勻的應力和 EMI. 太多的過孔聚集在一起會使電路板變形並破壞良率. 密集的間距可能會導致寄生電容和電感產生串擾或信號噪聲. 儘早進行建模以發現這些問題.
  4. 花時間優化路線. HDI 走線可以更窄, 但要確保寬度適合信號性能. 保持長度短, 阻抗一致, 並提供地平面. 隔離數字, 模擬, 和防止干擾的電源.
  5. 最後, 平衡材料堆疊和層與承受能力. 更多層數或特殊材料會增加層壓和鑽孔費用. 權衡您的預算限制帶來的好處.

了解有關 HDI PCB 設計的更多詳細信息, 查看我們的其他博客: https://www.mokotechnology.com/hdi-pcb-design-guidelines/

與值得信賴的 HDI PCB 製造商合作

當談到先進的 PCB 時, 高密度互連 (人類發展指數) 董事會自成一派. HDI 技術強大且用途廣泛, 能夠服務無數的應用程序. 因此,如果您需要可靠的 HDI PCB 製造, MOKO科技是一個不錯的選擇.

我們技術精湛的工程師在 HDI 設計方面擁有深厚的專業知識,我們的製造設施也是最先進的. 這種成功的組合使我們能夠生產出複雜的, 高性能 HDI 印刷電路板,滿足您的具體規格. 點擊下圖即可與我們取得聯繫!

HDI PCB 報價

分享這個帖子
威爾精通電子元器件, PCB生產工藝及組裝技術, 並具有豐富的生產監督和質量控制經驗. 在保證質量的前提下, 將為客戶提供最有效的生產解決方案.
滾動到頂部

How does HDI PCB Changes Your Life

How does HDI PCB Changes Your Life

Do you remember IBM Simon? You can consider it the father of smartphones. The Simon phone has 38 mm thickness and almost 510g weight. So it was impossible to place in the pocket. On the other hand, look at today’s smartphone. You can easily put them in your pocket. And the reduction in the size of a smartphone is due to the HDI PCB. The purpose of HDI technology is to make devices smaller, thinner, and lighter as well.

So do you want to learn HDI PCB?  This article gives you a clear idea about what is HDI circuit boards. So we will cover its features, benefits, and applications, etc. After completing this article, you will be adept in the HDI PCBs.

What is HDI PCB

HDI PCB stands for High-Density Interconnector Printed Circuit Board. It is one of the significant enhancement in the world of PCB electronics. Moreover, its advanced multiple via processes minimizes the number of layers. So it provides smaller yet most powerful circuitry.

Features of HDI PCB

HDI PCB fabrication uses the latest multilayer technology that allows you to integrate multiple layers with high density. This technology has significant dominance over other traditional PCBs. Here are some key features of this technology:

  • High-density interconnector uses laser drilling technology. So this technology precludes different drawbacks that occurred during traditional mechanical drilling technology. Therefore, it reduces your difficulties.
  • These boards contain high wiring density per unit surface area as compared to regular PCBs.
  • HDI boards most often come with apertures having a range of 3.0 to 6.0 mil. Moreover, the line width is between 3.0 and 4.0 mil. So by using these features, you can minimize the pad size significantly.
  • Another most popular feature of these boards is vias. There are different types of vias such as buried, blind and micro vias. The size of the vias can be lesser than 0.0006 mm in diameter. So these small size vias help you to save more space on the boards. So you can create a more compact design.
  • The effectiveness of these boards assists as a substitute to use of high-layer laminated boards. Moreover, these boards are expensive as well.
  • Different characteristics such as lightweight and high frequency. Plus, high electrical speed makes it the ideal option for various applications.

Different stack-ups for HDI PCBs

According to the IPC-2315 standard from the IPC, there are 6 basic types of stack-ups. These stack-ups types include I, II, III, IV, V and VI. However, the last three types are more expensive and have minimum use. So we will only discuss the first three types of vias. Moreover, the standard differentiates HDI stack-ups on the basis of the vias type. Such as micro, buried, blind and plated through vias.

Different stack-ups for HDI PCB

  1. HDI Type I: These types have a structure of a laminated core having at least just a single layer of micro vias. These vias can exist on one or both sides of the circuit. Type I HDI use blind and PTH vias. However, it doesn’t use buried vias.
  2. HDI Type II: This type includes different blind and buried vias on a laminated core. Fabricators can stagger different micro vias and stack them relative to buried vias.
  3. HDI Type III: To construct this type, the manufacturer uses micro vias, buried and blind vias on a laminated core. Moreover, this type includes at least two layers of micro vias on one side of the board or both. You can stagger micro vias over other micro vias. Furthermore, you can stack them over other buried vias.

Materials of HDI PCB Fabrication

Do you want to know about the different materials used in HDI PCB manufacturing? You should know about the different materials for various reasons. For example, if you know about the material, you can choose the right material for your HDI board. Let’s have a look at the most important material used for HDI:

  • Copper: This is the primary material for all PCBs.
  • Core: It is a skeleton of the board. It is a copper-clad board. You can use it for the double-panel production of the inner layer.
  • Surface treatment materials: It includes nickel-gold alloy, lead-tin alloy, OSP, silver, etc.
  • RCC: The specification of RCC includes 60T12, 60T18, 65T12, etc.
  • FR4 (LDP): The specifications of FR4 include 1080 and 106.

If you want your PCB to perform well, you will have to choose adequate dielectric and resin material. The properties of these materials include decomposition temperature and glass transition. It further includes thermal expansion coefficient and delamination time.

For example, most of the people go with FR4 materials. You can use it for those applications that need a few GHz frequencies. In addition to this, if you want to pick materials used in microwave/ RF applications. You need materials that are capable to maintain impressive signal integrity. So choose a material that can is good for up to 20 GHz.

And other material includes BT epoxy, polyamide, and enhanced epoxy. You can pick any of them according to your needs!

Benefits of using HDI PCB Board

Using HDI circuit boards in your application has a lot of advantages. Due to these benefits, most manufacturers prefer HDI over other types of circuit boards. Have a look at the benefits of using HDI PCB in your applications:

  1. Reduce heat transferring

Traditional PCBs burn due to a lack of heat transferring. So this technology has an edge over traditional circuitry such that it reduces heat transfer. Why? It is because the heat has to travel for a short distance before leaving the HDI PCB.

The design of this circuity makes it capable to go through a high thermal expansion. So it increases the lifespan of the circuit boards.

  1. Manage thermal conductivity

The availability of different types of vias makes sure the current transmission between the components. So it is up to you to fill these vias with either conductive or non-conductive materials. You can further enhance the functionalities by using the blind vias and via in pad components together.

Furthermore, the HDI boards have a compact structure. So it reduces the transmission distance between different components. It further reduces transmission times and crossing delays as well. So as a result, you will have a strong signal for your circuit.

  1. Minimal power usage

HDI PCBs consume less battery power as compared to traditional ones. This is because of advanced manufacturing technology. This technology binds the electrical components resulting in minimizes loss of energy.

HDI circuits use vias instead of through holes that also reduce power usage. This effect increases the lifespan of your battery.

  1. Smaller form factors

It is an ideal choice for saving space. You can easily minimize the total number of layers on HDI PCB designing. For example, you can replace the 8-layer through holes by using a 4-layer via in pad solution. As a result, you will have a small PCB. Some vias will not visible to the people and increase performance as well.

  1. Incorporation of components

You can’t only minimize the space but also incorporate your boards as well. It means you can put as many details as you want on the HDI board. Furthermore, you can populate both sides of the board to incorporate the components. So this depends on the design and the need for the application.

  1. Different designs

By using the high-density interconnector technology, you can create different designs of the boards. So you can use these circuit boards in all applications as you want. Such as you can have rigid, flexible and combination of both.

How does HDI PCB change your lives?

HDI PCB is the fastest-growing part of different industries. Nowadays, devices are getting smarter and more portable. Furthermore, components insides the devices are smaller and lightweight. On the other hand, performance is getting higher and higher. In addition to this, performance works in smaller areas as well.

So all this happening just because of HDI circuits and other technologies similar to this. These circuits provide higher density per unit as compared to traditional circuit boards. This technology use buried, blind, and micro vias to uplift the performance. Besides, these vias provide high-quality results when combined with laser direct imaging and laser drilling machines.

Application of HDI PCBs

So far you have learned a lot of things about this amazing technology. However, you might be thinking that where you can apply these incredible circuit boards. So it is a fact that there are countless applications where you can use this board. Therefore, you can use this circuitry from simple to mega-complex applications. Here are some significant applications for HDI PCBs:

  1. Consumer electronics

This term refers to all basic devices you find in your daily life usage. Such as laptops, smartphones, and cameras. Moreover, it also includes the majority of home appliances and entertainment systems.

All these gadgets need circuit boards having lighter weight. Moreover, these appliances also need flexibility. Thus, HDI circuitry meets the qualities of these gadgets.

  1. Medical equipment

There are numerous electronics playing a key role in the wellbeing of our health. So the medical industry wants to ensure the high-quality circuits that meet their standards. So all medical equipment should be effective and play a major role in the safety of the patient.

So there are several devices where you will find HDI printed circuit boards. Such as monitors and scanners. It further includes heart pacemakers, scientific instruments and control systems.

  1. Industrial applications

You can find this circuitry in the high-powered industrial applications. Due to its effectiveness and robust nature. Moreover, it consumes less energy and ensures maximum output.

Even these circuit boards are capable to perform in a harsh environment. So most boards use thick copper that helps in faster battery charging. Moreover, it also helps in high current applications as well.

So you can find this circuitry in various applications. Such as electric drills and different measuring equipment. Besides this, they exist in power equipment such as generators and solar power panels.

  1. Automotive

Most automotive rely on different electronic parts to work properly. So you can use this technology in these applications. You can use high-frequency signals of RF and HDI PCBs combined with sensor applications. This is common in automotive.

Different technologies such as radar technology are clearing their way in the automobile industry. All such technologies rely on HDI circuitry.

In addition to this, some common applications such as engine management systems use this technology. It further includes navigation devices, video, and audio devices.

  1. Aerospace applications

The precision and durability make HDI an ideal choice for aerospace applications. Moreover, HDI circuits can resist vibration effects. Airplane and jets need circuity that can withstand in harsh environments.

So HDI circuit boards ensure the security of aerospace applications. These apps include monitoring equipment such as pressure sensors. Plus, accelerometer.

Conclusion

The high-density interconnector circuit board is the most robust technology. You can use this technology in a wide number of applications. If you want to order high-quality PCB, you must be familiar with the basics of this technology.

So if you are looking for a reliable PCB, you can consult MOKO Technology. We utilize the latest technologies to create high-quality circuit boards.

HDI PCB

Scroll to Top