Kann ich benutzen 1 und 2 Unze Kupfer mit Geräten mit kleiner Teilung?

Gemeinsam, ich benutze 2 Unze Kupfer als Regel für alle meine Leiterplatten. Auf einem aktuellen Board, Ich verwende einen Abstand von 0,5 mm, relativ großes Mikro, and noticed the pads aren't very flat. Der Zusammenbau verlief bei den Protos einwandfrei, but I'm wondering if 1 Sobald Kupfer für einen flacheren Landedienst sorgen würde. Ratschläge zur Montagezuverlässigkeit in Bezug auf die Kupferdicke für solche Geräte?

Unless you need high-current capability, 1 oz is the default thickness. Line definition can be impaired with increased thickness, so only use it when necessary. Most board suppliers provide it as standard. It is cheaper and more suitable.

2 oz copper is mainly for high current.

Weiterlesen: PCB Design

#PCB Manufacturing #PCB Materials

Oliver Smith

Oliver Smith

Oliver ist ein erfahrener Elektronikingenieur mit Erfahrung im PCB-Design, Analoge Schaltungen, eingebettete Systeme, und Prototypenbau. Sein umfassendes Wissen umfasst die schematische Erfassung, Firmware-Codierung, Simulation, Layout, testen, und Fehlerbehebung. Oliver zeichnet sich durch die Umsetzung von Projekten vom Konzept bis zur Massenproduktion aus, wobei er sein Talent als Elektrodesigner und sein mechanisches Geschick einsetzt.
Oliver Smith

Oliver Smith

Oliver ist ein erfahrener Elektronikingenieur mit Erfahrung im PCB-Design, Analoge Schaltungen, eingebettete Systeme, und Prototypenbau. Sein umfassendes Wissen umfasst die schematische Erfassung, Firmware-Codierung, Simulation, Layout, testen, und Fehlerbehebung. Oliver zeichnet sich durch die Umsetzung von Projekten vom Konzept bis zur Massenproduktion aus, wobei er sein Talent als Elektrodesigner und sein mechanisches Geschick einsetzt.

Was andere fragen

Wie bestimme ich die Leiterbahnbreite beim Entwerfen einer Leiterplatte??

Unser Team entwickelt ein tragbares medizinisches Gerät mit geringer Größe, Wir brauchen also eine kleine Leiterplatte. Wie bestimme ich die Leiterbahnbreite beim Entwerfen einer Leiterplatte?? Eigentlich möchten wir, dass es so schmal wie möglich ist, damit es in das Gerät passt, Ist es o.k?

Was bedeutet „CR“ auf der Platine??

Erhalten Sie den PCB-Prototyp vom Lieferanten. Und sehen Sie ein CR-Zeichen auf der Tafel. Was bedeutet das? Hängt es mit der Qualitätskontrolle zusammen??

Lesen Sie ausführliche Ratschläge aus Blog-Artikeln

Will Li

PCB-Kopie: Was ist das und wie funktioniert es??

Das Kopieren von Leiterplatten ist in den letzten Jahren immer beliebter geworden, da es Herstellern ermöglicht, bestehende Leiterplattendesigns zu kopieren, Komponenten, usw. ein neues Identisches zu erstellen

Polyimid-PCB vs. FR4 PCB_ Was ist der Unterschied_ Wie wählt man_
Will Li

Polyimid-PCB vs. FR4 PCB: Was ist der Unterschied?

Polyimid-Leiterplatten und FR4-Leiterplatten sind zwei der am häufigsten verwendeten Leiterplattentypen. Obwohl es sich bei beiden um Polymersubstrate handelt, die sich gut für Leiterplatten eignen, Jeweils Polyimid und FR4

Nach oben scrollen

Can I use 1 and 2 ounce copper with small pitch devices?

In common, I use 2 ounce copper as rule for all my PCBs. On a recent board, I am using a 0.5mm pitch, relatively large micro, and noticed the pads aren't very flat. Assembly went fine with the protos, but I'm wondering if 1 once copper would provide for a flatter landing service. Any advice on assembly reliability related to copper thickness for such devices?

Unless you need high-current capability, 1 oz is the default thickness. Line definition can be impaired with increased thickness, so only use it when necessary. Most board suppliers provide it as standard. It is cheaper and more suitable.

2 oz copper is mainly for high current.

Read More: PCB Design

#PCB Manufacturing #PCB Materials

Oliver Smith

Oliver Smith

Oliver is an experienced electronics engineer skilled in PCB design, analog circuits, embedded systems, and prototyping. His deep knowledge spans schematic capture, firmware coding, simulation, layout, testing, and troubleshooting. Oliver excels at taking projects from concept to mass production using his electrical design talents and mechanical aptitude.
Oliver Smith

Oliver Smith

Oliver is an experienced electronics engineer skilled in PCB design, analog circuits, embedded systems, and prototyping. His deep knowledge spans schematic capture, firmware coding, simulation, layout, testing, and troubleshooting. Oliver excels at taking projects from concept to mass production using his electrical design talents and mechanical aptitude.

What Others Are Asking

How do components not get knocked off or fall off during reflow?

Last week we visited a PCBA factory. We were looking at reflow ovens. A lot of them have a metal conveyor belt the boards sit on. On a double sided board, when you put the board on the metal belt, won’t the metal belt knock components off as they are only held on by paste?

Is it OK to bend a VIA in a Flex PBC?

On a Flex Printed Circuit (FPC) made out of Kapton polyimide, will anything bad happen if I put a VIA in a part of the FPC that has to bend? VIA size: 0.2 mm hole diameter in 0.4 mm copper diameter. FPC bend radius: 0.7 mm. Kapton thickness: 0.2 mm. Copper weight: either 2 oz or 1 oz (I haven’t decided yet)

Read Detailed Advice From Blog Articles

rigid pcb guide
Will Li

Rigid PCB: Everything Beginners Need to Know is Here

Rigid PCB is the most common type of PCB, they provide sturdy mechanical support for mounted electronic components, while enabling efficient manufacturing using automated assembly processes.

Understanding PTFE PCB: A Comprehensive Overview
Will Li

Understanding PTFE PCB: A Comprehensive Overview

Printed circuit boards provide the interconnections between electronic components and are critical for functioning electronics across all industries. Among various PCB materials, PTFE PCBs stand out

Will Li

How Well Do You Know About Aluminum PCB

Introduction to Aluminum PCB Aluminum PCB is a Printed Circuit Board that contains a thin layer of conductive electrical insulator material. They are also known

Scroll to Top