我可以用嗎 1 和 2 盎司銅,帶小間距裝置?

共同點, 我用 2 我所有 PCB 的規則都是盎司銅. 在最近的一塊板上, 我用的是0.5mm間距, 相對較大的微型, and noticed the pads aren't very flat. 原型組裝順利, but I'm wondering if 1 一旦銅能提供更平坦的著陸服務. 關於此類設備與銅厚度相關的組裝可靠性的任何建議?

Unless you need high-current capability, 1 oz is the default thickness. Line definition can be impaired with increased thickness, so only use it when necessary. Most board suppliers provide it as standard. It is cheaper and more suitable.

2 oz copper is mainly for high current.

閱讀更多: PCB設計

#PCB 製造#PCB 材料

奧利佛史密斯

奧利佛史密斯

Oliver 是一位經驗豐富的電子工程師,擅長 PCB 設計, 類比電路, 嵌入式系統, 和原型製作. 他的深厚知識涵蓋原理圖捕捉, 韌體編碼, 模擬, 佈局, 測試, 和故障排除. Oliver 擅長利用他的電氣設計才能和機械才能將項目從概念到大規模生產.
奧利佛史密斯

奧利佛史密斯

Oliver 是一位經驗豐富的電子工程師,擅長 PCB 設計, 類比電路, 嵌入式系統, 和原型製作. 他的深厚知識涵蓋原理圖捕捉, 韌體編碼, 模擬, 佈局, 測試, 和故障排除. Oliver 擅長利用他的電氣設計才能和機械才能將項目從概念到大規模生產.

其他人在問什麼

PCB製造商在波峰焊時如何防止焊錫進入過孔?

我有一些經過波峰焊接的 PCB,但過孔仍然保持打開狀態, 從我所看到的來看,它們沒有被填充或堵塞. 我也沒有在過孔的環形圈上看到任何焊料. 他們是如何做到這一點的?

從部落格文章閱讀詳細建議

標準PCB比較 & 厚銅PCB
李會

標準PCB比較 & 厚銅PCB

厚銅PCB沒有固定的IPC定義. 通常, 我們將堅固的印刷電路板定義為使用三盎司或更多的銅

滾動到頂部

Can I use 1 and 2 ounce copper with small pitch devices?

In common, I use 2 ounce copper as rule for all my PCBs. On a recent board, I am using a 0.5mm pitch, relatively large micro, and noticed the pads aren't very flat. Assembly went fine with the protos, but I'm wondering if 1 once copper would provide for a flatter landing service. Any advice on assembly reliability related to copper thickness for such devices?

Unless you need high-current capability, 1 oz is the default thickness. Line definition can be impaired with increased thickness, so only use it when necessary. Most board suppliers provide it as standard. It is cheaper and more suitable.

2 oz copper is mainly for high current.

Read More: PCB Design

#PCB Manufacturing #PCB Materials

Oliver Smith

Oliver Smith

Oliver is an experienced electronics engineer skilled in PCB design, analog circuits, embedded systems, and prototyping. His deep knowledge spans schematic capture, firmware coding, simulation, layout, testing, and troubleshooting. Oliver excels at taking projects from concept to mass production using his electrical design talents and mechanical aptitude.
Oliver Smith

Oliver Smith

Oliver is an experienced electronics engineer skilled in PCB design, analog circuits, embedded systems, and prototyping. His deep knowledge spans schematic capture, firmware coding, simulation, layout, testing, and troubleshooting. Oliver excels at taking projects from concept to mass production using his electrical design talents and mechanical aptitude.

What Others Are Asking

How do components not get knocked off or fall off during reflow?

Last week we visited a PCBA factory. We were looking at reflow ovens. A lot of them have a metal conveyor belt the boards sit on. On a double sided board, when you put the board on the metal belt, won’t the metal belt knock components off as they are only held on by paste?

Is it OK to bend a VIA in a Flex PBC?

On a Flex Printed Circuit (FPC) made out of Kapton polyimide, will anything bad happen if I put a VIA in a part of the FPC that has to bend? VIA size: 0.2 mm hole diameter in 0.4 mm copper diameter. FPC bend radius: 0.7 mm. Kapton thickness: 0.2 mm. Copper weight: either 2 oz or 1 oz (I haven’t decided yet)

Read Detailed Advice From Blog Articles

rigid pcb guide
Will Li

Rigid PCB: Everything Beginners Need to Know is Here

Rigid PCB is the most common type of PCB, they provide sturdy mechanical support for mounted electronic components, while enabling efficient manufacturing using automated assembly processes.

Understanding PTFE PCB: A Comprehensive Overview
Will Li

Understanding PTFE PCB: A Comprehensive Overview

Printed circuit boards provide the interconnections between electronic components and are critical for functioning electronics across all industries. Among various PCB materials, PTFE PCBs stand out

Will Li

How Well Do You Know About Aluminum PCB

Introduction to Aluminum PCB Aluminum PCB is a Printed Circuit Board that contains a thin layer of conductive electrical insulator material. They are also known

Scroll to Top