高TG PCB

高TG PCB板基本上定义为PCB原材料或设计用于承受高温的PCB中的高耐热性, 高TG一般大于170°C. 所以, TG 大于或等于 170°C 的 PCB 是高 TG PCB. 当您谈论任何环氧树脂最重要的特性之一时, 它是玻璃化转变温度 (TG).

此外, 玻璃化转变温度也是聚合物从硬质转变的温度区域, 玻璃状材料到柔软的橡胶状材料. 高 TG PCB 材料必须具有阻燃性; 它不应该容易受到热量或特定温度的影响; 它只能变软. 电路板的温度点称为玻璃化转变温度 (TG) 因此,高 TG PCB 的印刷电路板可以承受极高的温度.

还, 层压过程中, 玻璃化转变温度点越高, 意味着更高的温度要求. 层压过程中的高温要求会导致板件脆硬, 这往往会影响板孔的电气性能.

然而, 普通PCB材料在高温下会出现熔化等现象, 变形等, 它的电气和机械性能甚至会下降. Fr4 TG 一般为 130 – 140 摄氏, 高TG也大于 170 度,而中度 TG 通常高于 150-160 摄氏. PCB防潮性能, 耐热性, 稳定, 耐化学性, 高 TG PCB 制造过程中的其他特性直接取决于玻璃化转变温度的高低.

FR4是指环氧玻璃材料的等级, TG是指玻璃化转变温度. 当给定的温度可以达到其熔点时, 仅表示温度已超过玻璃化转变温度值, 因此印刷电路板材料的状态将从玻璃状变为液体, 这反过来也会影响PCB的功能. 产生的数值与PCB尺寸的稳定性有关.

和, 玻璃化转变温度大于或等于 170 摄氏度的 PCB 被称为高玻璃化转变温度印刷电路板 (PCB). 由于电子工业的快速发展和进步, 高玻璃化转变温度材料广泛应用于通讯设备, 电脑, 乐器, 精密仪器, 还有很多其他.

什么是FR4?

FR4 是指定等级的阻燃玻璃纤维增​​强环氧树脂材料的代号; 因此,FR4 PCB 的耐热性比普通 PCB 高得多. FR4 电路板分为四个部分,由材料中发现的铜迹线层数决定. 他们包括;

  • 单层PCB或单面PCB
  • 双面PCB或双层PCB
  • 四层或十层以上的PCB或多层PCB
高TG PCB材料的特性
  • 它具有很高的耐热性
  • 下 Z 轴 CTE.
  • 优异的抗热应力
  • 出色的 PTH 可靠性
  • 高抗热震性.

高TG PCB应用
高TG PCB板在知名领域有多种用途, 其中一些包括;

  • 汽车设备
  • 电脑
  • 消费设备
  • 工业设备
  • 通讯设备

用于高- TG PCB 制造

  • FR4 S1141
  • FR4 S100 – 2米
  • IT180
  • 罗杰斯 435OB
材料 S1141 (FR4)
TG (DSC, 摄氏) 175
d (WT, 摄氏) 300
热膨胀系数 (ppm/℃) 55
TD260 8
TD288 (分)
材料 FR4 S100 - 2米
TG (DSC, 摄氏) 180
d (WT, 摄氏) 345
热膨胀系数 (ppm/℃) 45
TD260 60
TD288 (分) 20
材料 IT180
TG (DSC, 摄氏) 180
d (WT, 摄氏) 345
热膨胀系数 (ppm/℃) 45
TD260 60
TD288 (分) 20
材料 罗杰斯 435OB
TG (DSC, 摄氏) 280
d (WT, 摄氏) 390
热膨胀系数 (ppm/℃) 50
TD260
TD288 (分)
阻焊膜 (耐温性)

阻焊层也称为焊锡层, 阻焊层或阻焊剂是一层薄薄的聚合物,呈漆状,通常用于高 TG PCB 板的铜迹线上,以防止氧化并阻止在紧密间隔的焊料之间形成焊桥垫子. 两个导体之间通过少量焊料的意外电气连接可以形成焊接连接.

而且, 阻焊层通常是绿色的,但最近呈现出彩虹般的颜色. PCB通风需要1000°C/W, 这仅意味着即使 PCB 的一侧有铜,另一侧的铜也会将几乎同样多的热量散发到空气中. 具有直接金属连接的内层也几乎与表面层一样活跃.

同样重要, PCB的玻璃化转变温度显示了PCB材料开始转变的点. 如果它的工作温度超过其指定的 TG 值, 董事会将开始经历一些转变,将其从固态变为液态, 这将对其运作能力产生严重影响.

再次, 普通 PCB 通常使用 TG 值至少为 140°C 的材料制造, 并且这些值可以承受 110°C 的工作温度. 它可能并不完全适合工业等极端温度应用, 高温电子或汽车. 在这种情况下, 建议使用由 FR4 材料制成的 PCB.

MOKO Technology的高TG PCB规格
敏. 孔的大小 0.2毫米
铜厚度 1奥兹 / 2奥兹
敏. 行宽 0.1毫米或 4mil
板厚 0.8-1.6毫米
物质基础 FR4
敏. 行间距 0.1毫米
表面处理 脖子 / 颈部OSP
产品名称 电子PCB设计
应用 消费类电子产品
证书 联邦通信委员会
阻焊膜颜色 黑色的. 红色的. 黄色的. 白色的. 蓝色的. 绿色的
类型 电子板
材料 FR4 CEM1 CEM3 高TG
SMT效率 BGA. 质量计划. 标准作业程序. QFN. 可编程控制器. 芯片

最后, MOKO Technology现在是PCBA制造的一支不间断的积极力量,提供完整的PCB组装服务 2006. 随着 EMS 世界的迅速变化, MOKO 技术永久重新定义自己,只提供卓越的生产服务. MOKO 技术 PCB 组装满足并超出客户的期望. 在价格方面, 质量, 的要求.

如果您正在寻找最好的嵌入式系统或高 TG PCB 制造商, 别再看了. 您可以使用 MOKO 技术来设计您的高 TG PCB 板. 无论特定 PCB 应用的复杂性和范围如何, MOKO 科技拥有技术专长和最好的高 TG PCB 材料来开发定制的印刷电路板 (PCB) 这将满足您的特定需求.

滚动到顶部

High TG PCB

High TG PCB board is basically defined as the high heat resistance in a PCB raw material or a PCB designed to withstand high temperatures, High TG is generally greater than 170°C. Therefore, a PCB with TG greater or equal to 170°C is a high TG PCB. When you talk about one of the most important properties of any epoxy, it is the Glass Transition Temperature (TG).

Furthermore, the Glass Transition Temperature is also the temperature area where the polymer transitions from hard, glass-like material to a soft rubber-like material. It is essential for the high TG PCB material to be flame-resistant; it should not be vulnerable to heat or a specific temperature; it can only get soft. The temperature point of the circuit board is called the Glass Transition Temperature (TG) hence a high TG PCB is one whose printed circuit board is made to withstand extremely high temperatures.

Also, during lamination, the higher the glass transition temperature point, means the higher the temperature requirement. High-temperature requirements during lamination will cause the boards to be crisp and hard, which tends to affect the electrical properties of the board hole.

However, ordinary PCB materials at high temperatures will be subject to some phenomena like melting, deformation and others, it’s electrical and mechanical properties would even decline as well. Fr4 TG is generally 130 – 140 Centigrade, high-TG is also greater than 170 degrees whiles the moderate TG is usually higher than 150-160 Centigrade. The performance of PCB moisture resistance, heat resistance, stability, chemical resistance, and other characteristics during High TG PCB fabrication depends directly on how high the glass transition temperature is.

FR4 refers to the grade of Epoxy Glass material, and TG refers to the glass transition temperature. When a given temperature can reach its melting point, it merely means the temperature has exceeded the glass transition temperature value, hence the Printed Circuit Board material’s state will be changed from glassy to liquid, which in turn also affects the function of PCB. The value produced is related to the stability of the PCB dimensions.

And, a glass transition temperature that is greater or equal to a 170-degree-Celcius PCB is known as a high glass transition temperature printed circuit board (PCB). As a result of the rapid development and advancement of the electronics industry, high glass transition temperature materials are widely used in communication equipment, computer, instrument, precise apparatus, and many others.

What is FR4?

FR4 is the code name designated for a grade of flame-retardant fiberglass reinforced epoxy material; hence FR4 PCB gives an as much higher level of resistance to heat than ordinary PCB. FR4 circuit boards are classified into four divisions and are determined by the number of copper trace layers that are found in the material. They include;

  •  The single-layer PCB or single-sided PCB
  •  Double-sided PCB or Double-layer PCB
  •  Four or more than ten layers of PCB or Multilayer PCB
Characteristics of high TG PCB material
  • It has a high resistance to heat
  • Lower Z-axis CTE.
  • Excellent thermal stress resistance
  • Excellent PTH reliability
  • High thermal shock resistance.

High-TG PCB Application
The high TG PCB board has various uses in well-known areas, some of which include;

  •  Automotive equipment
  •  Computers
  • Consumer equipment
  •  Industrial equipment
  • Communication equipment

Materials used for high- TG PCBs manufacturing

  • FR4 S1141
  • FR4 S100 – 2M
  •  IT180
  • Rogers 435OB
MaterialS1141 (FR4)
TG (DSC, °C)175
Td (WT, °C)300
CTE-z (ppm/ °C)55
Td2608
Td288 (min)
MaterialFR4 S100 - 2M
TG (DSC, °C)180
Td (WT, °C)345
CTE-z (ppm/ °C)45
Td26060
Td288 (min)20
MaterialIT180
TG (DSC, °C)180
Td (WT, °C)345
CTE-z (ppm/ °C)45
Td26060
Td288 (min)20
MaterialRogers 435OB
TG (DSC, °C)280
Td (WT, °C)390
CTE-z (ppm/ °C)50
Td260
Td288 (min)
Solder Mask (Temperature Resistance)

Solder Mask also known as solder layer, solder stop mask or solder resist is a thin layer of polymer in a form of a lacquer that is usually used on the copper traces of a high TG PCB board to serve as a protection from oxidation and stops solder bridges from forming in between closely spaced solder pads. An accidental electrical connection between two conductors through a small mass of solder can form a solder coonection.

Moreover, a solder Mask usually is green but is recently taking on a rainbow of colors. It requires 1000°C/W for the PCB to air, which only means that the copper on the other side would dissipate almost as much heat into the air even when you have copper on one side of the PCB. And an interior layer that has a direct metal connection will also be almost as active as a surface layer.

Equally important, the glass transition temperature of the PCB shows the point where the PCB material begins to transform. If it’s operating temperature goes beyond its designated TG value, the board would start to experience some transformations changing it from it’s solid-state to a liquid state, which would have severe effects on its ability to function.

Again, ordinary PCBs are usually fabricated with materials that offer a TG value of at least 140°C, and such values can withstand a 110°C operating temperature. It may not exactly be suitable for extreme temperature applications like industrial, high-temperature electronics or automotive. In cases like this, it is advisable to use a PCB that is made from FR4 material.

High TG PCB Specification of MOKO Technology
Min. Hole Size0.2mm
Copper Thickness1OZ / 2OZ
Min. Line Width0.1mm or 4mil
Board Thickness0.8-1.6mm
Base materialFR4
Min. Line Spacing0.1mm
Surface FinishingHALS / HALS OSP
Product nameElectronic PCB Design
ApplicationConsumer Electronics
CertificateCE FCC
Solder Mask ColorBlack. Red. Yellow. White. Blue. Green
TypeElectronic Board
MaterialFR4 CEM1 CEM3 Hight TG
SMT EfficiencyBGA. QFP. SOP. QFN. PLCC. CHIP

Finally, MOKO Technology is now a non-stop and positive force in PCBA manufacturing for complete PCB assembly services since 2006. As the EMS world is rapidly changing, MOKO technology has redefined itself permanently to provide nothing but superior production services. MOKO technology PCB assembly satisfies and exceeds its customer’s expectations. In terms of price, quality, and delivery.

If you are looking to get the best-embedded systems or a high TG PCB manufacturer, look no further. You can use MOKO technology to design your high TG PCB boards. Regardless of the complex nature and scope of specific PCB applications, MOKO technology has the technical expertise and the best High TG PCB materials to develop a customized Printed Circuit Board (PCB) that would satisfy your particular demands.

Scroll to Top