Pourquoi le régulateur s'est cassé sur le PCB lorsqu'il a subi un test de vibration?

J'ai conçu une carte d'alimentation utilisant le V7805-2000. L'épaisseur du cuivre est 70 microns, la taille du tableau est 5 cm × 5 cm. Lorsque celui-ci a subi un test de vibration, le régulateur s'est détaché, cassé en deux morceaux(les fils du régulateur sont dans les trous). Comment ça se passe?

It can surely be a reason for a vibration failure if the module isn’t mounted flush with the board and can actually moved by hand. Copper is horrible when repeatedly flexed.

I’d suggest strain relief of the assembly with some elastic compound to the board, if possible. It’s also important to evaluate if the module is ‘top heavy’, since the regulator body will leverage to the board.

Lire la suite: PCB Testing Laboratory

#Assemblage PCB #Test PCB

Olivier Smith

Olivier Smith

Oliver est un ingénieur en électronique expérimenté, spécialisé dans la conception de PCB., circuits analogiques, systèmes embarqués, et prototypage. Ses connaissances approfondies couvrent la capture schématique, codage du micrologiciel, simulation, disposition, essai, et dépannage. Oliver excelle dans l'art de faire passer des projets du concept à la production de masse en utilisant ses talents de concepteur électrique et ses aptitudes en mécanique..
Olivier Smith

Olivier Smith

Oliver est un ingénieur en électronique expérimenté, spécialisé dans la conception de PCB., circuits analogiques, systèmes embarqués, et prototypage. Ses connaissances approfondies couvrent la capture schématique, codage du micrologiciel, simulation, disposition, essai, et dépannage. Oliver excelle dans l'art de faire passer des projets du concept à la production de masse en utilisant ses talents de concepteur électrique et ses aptitudes en mécanique..

Ce que les autres demandent

Quel équipement est utilisé par les fabricants professionnels de PCB?

Ce mois-ci, nous prévoyons de trouver des fournisseurs appropriés pour produire des PCB pour nos nouveaux produits, une montre de santé. L'un de nos éléments d'évaluation des fournisseurs concerne les équipements de production., que je connais peu d'eux. Pouvez-vous partager certains équipements communs que l'usine professionnelle peut utiliser?

Lisez les conseils détaillés des articles de blog

Introduction à l'assemblage de circuits imprimés SMT
Will Li

Introduction à l'assemblage de circuits imprimés SMT

L'assemblage de circuits imprimés SMT est devenu la technologie d'assemblage de circuits imprimés la plus populaire depuis les années 1980, et est maintenant largement utilisé dans des industries telles que l'électronique grand public,

Un guide complet des trous de montage de PCB
Will Li

Un guide complet des trous de montage de PCB

Quels sont les trous de montage PCB? Les trous de montage PCB font référence aux trous qui sont percés à travers la carte de circuit imprimé (PCB), pour que le conseil d'administration puisse

Faites défiler vers le haut

Why the regulator broke on the PCB when it underwent vibration test?

I have designed a power supply card using V7805-2000. Copper thickness is 70 microns, board size is 5 cm × 5 cm. When this underwent vibration test the regulator came off, broken into two pieces(regulator leads are in the holes). How is it going?

It can surely be a reason for a vibration failure if the module isn’t mounted flush with the board and can actually moved by hand. Copper is horrible when repeatedly flexed.

I’d suggest strain relief of the assembly with some elastic compound to the board, if possible. It’s also important to evaluate if the module is ‘top heavy’, since the regulator body will leverage to the board.

Read More: PCB Testing Laboratory

#PCB Assembly #PCB Testing

Oliver Smith

Oliver Smith

Oliver is an experienced electronics engineer skilled in PCB design, analog circuits, embedded systems, and prototyping. His deep knowledge spans schematic capture, firmware coding, simulation, layout, testing, and troubleshooting. Oliver excels at taking projects from concept to mass production using his electrical design talents and mechanical aptitude.
Oliver Smith

Oliver Smith

Oliver is an experienced electronics engineer skilled in PCB design, analog circuits, embedded systems, and prototyping. His deep knowledge spans schematic capture, firmware coding, simulation, layout, testing, and troubleshooting. Oliver excels at taking projects from concept to mass production using his electrical design talents and mechanical aptitude.

What Others Are Asking

How does a PCB Prototype look like?

It is the first time I place a prototype order to a manufacturer for my research. And I want to know how a common prototype looks like.

How do you hold SMD part in place while soldering?

I go through this every time I have PCBs I need to populate with SMD parts, and this has become more an issue as pin spacings have gotten tighter, and my hands have become less steady with age. How do you hold SMD part in place while soldering?

Read Detailed Advice From Blog Articles

Will Li

SMD Soldering: A Step-By-Step Guide

SMD soldering refers to the process of soldering surface mount electronic components to printed circuit boards. As electronic devices and PCBs have gotten progressively smaller,

Scroll to Top