分類目錄: PCB設計 PCB設計 & 佈局

在開始 PCB 設計之前你應該知道的事情

印刷電路板設計以電路原理圖為基礎,實現電路設計者所需的功能. 印刷電路板設計也稱為佈局設計, 這需要考慮外部連接的佈局等多種因素, 內部電子元件的佈局, 金屬佈線和過孔的佈局, 電磁保護, 等等. 好的 PCB佈局設計 可以為您節省生產成本並提高 PCB 的性能, 而設計不良的 PCB 可能會導致電路板功能受限,甚至導致整個電路板出現故障. 因此,確保您的 PCB 設計良好非常重要, 在這裡,我們將解釋PCB設計過程中涉及的關鍵步驟以及設計前應考慮的一些因素.

PCB設計 過程

  1. 概念設計

第一步我們需要確定設計PCB的目的, 我們稱之為板的概念設計. 在這個階段, 我們需要定義PCB將具有哪些功能, 它會有什麼特點, 與其他電路的互連, 大概大小, 它將被放置在最終產品中的位置, 並且還需要考慮其工作環境,包括近似溫度, 濕度等.

  1. 繪製電路原理圖

當我們確定最終的概念設計時, 我們將進入下一階段: 畫出電路原理圖. 原理圖包括電路板電氣組件正常運行所需的所有信息,包括組件名稱, 價值觀, 收視率, 等等. 同時, 您還應該創建物料清單 (出色地) 包含非常詳細的信息,例如零件編號, 參考指示符, 描述, 數量, 包裹, 等等, 每次更改 PCB 設計時,請保持這兩個文檔的更新.

  1. 創建板級框圖

在第三步, 我們需要創建一個板級框圖, 它指的是描述印刷電路板精確最終尺寸的圖紙. 圖表上的每個區域都應清楚地標記為塊, 組件, 和約束.

  1. 確定元件放置

設計師需要關注市場需求, 我們將決定每個組件在板上的位置. 在這個過程中, 您可能會經歷許多工作階段,直到您做出最終決定, 這是很正常的. 因為我們需要確保每個組件都放置在正確的位置,以最大限度地提高 PCB 的質量和性能.

  1. 建立電路路由

由於每個組件的位置已確定, 現在我們需要建立電路路由來確定電路的路由和路由優先級.

  1. 測驗

在最後一步, 我們需要進行一系列測試以確保設計能夠滿足我們的所有需求. 如果設計經過良好測試, 然後我們可以進入製造過程, 如果不, 我們需要在原始PCB設計的基礎上進行調整.

PCB 設計注意事項

董事會限制

董事會限制, 包括電路板尺寸和形狀, 設計印刷電路板時需要考慮. 第一的, 我們需要確認電路有足夠的空間. 電路板的尺寸受多種因素影響, 例如最終產品的尺寸和功能. 隨著科技的進步和消費者需求的變化, 電子產品越來越小,用途越來越廣泛, 這也極大地影響了PCB設計. 所以, 在開始設計之前估計 PCB 尺寸至關重要. 如果沒有足夠的空間, 我們可能需要使用多層或高密度互連 (人類發展指數) 設計以實現所需的功能. 關於形狀, 我們一般將PCB設計成矩形, 但對於一些形狀不規則的產品, 使用的PCB也需要設計成特殊的形狀, 雖然會增加成本. 同時, 我們需要在 PCB 設計的早期就考慮層數. 設計具有更多層的 PCB 會增加成本, 但它允許我們設計具有更高級功能的 PCB.

製造工藝

在開始 PCB 設計之前, 我們需要考慮電路板的製造過程, 因為不同的過程有不同的限制和約束. 需要與電路板上的製造過程配合使用的參考孔, 我們應該設計遠離PCB孔的組件. 另一方面, 我們需要考慮製作PCB的原材料和組裝方法, 例如, 在某些情況下, 它們需要同時使用通孔和表面貼裝元件. 此外, 與製造商溝通,以確保他們有能力生產所需的電路板類型.

組件和材料注意事項

在開始 PCB 設計之前, 我們應該弄清楚電路板使用的材料和組件. 設計可能會根據不同的材料和組件而改變, 為板子選擇合適的材料和組件需要一些時間. 第一的, 我們需要確認它們可用, 因為一些材料和組件在市場上很難找到. 同時, 我們應該確保在預算範圍內得到想要的項目. 最後, 我們還需要確保我們的設計能夠最大限度地發揮這些材料和組件的優勢.

元件放置順序

它指的是涉及我們將組件放置在板上的順序的過程. 我們建議先添加連接器和電源電路, 其次是精密電路, 關鍵電路, 然後是其他元素. 在此過程中, 我們需要考慮路由和生成能力, 噪聲敏感性, 路由優先級, 和功率水平. 如果我們以錯誤的順序放置組件可能會導致電路路徑或組件衝突, 我們需要回到繪圖板階段.

放置位置

元器件的放置影響PCB的性能,有時可以決定最終產品的成敗. 幫助您獲得想要的結果, 我們建議不要將組件放置得太近, 會帶來很多負面影響. 第一的, 它阻礙了放置組件的自動化,這會導致測試緩慢. 如果元件放置得太近,機器或工程師在放置和測試電路板時必須格外小心. 第二, 它還將在製造階段花費更多時間, 因為工程師必須緩慢而小心地操作. 建議至少允許 100 組件和 PCB 邊緣之間的密耳空間.

方向和組織

當我們設計PCB時, 我們應該注意到,電路板上的所有電子元件都應該朝向同一個方向, 這可以通過消除任何混亂來幫助提高製造和組裝效率, 特別是在焊接過程中.

如何降低 PCB 設計風險

如果我們可以預測可能的風險, 那麼印刷電路板設計將更容易成功. 達到目標的關鍵是PCB設計中的信號完整性. 一起來了解一下相關內容.

用於電子系統設計, 芯片供應商已經完成了許多產品解決方案的製造,包括使用什麼樣的芯片, 如何建立外部電路, 等等. 硬件工程師往往很少不需要考慮電路原理, 他們只需要自己製作印刷電路板. 然而, PCB設計過程中會出現的問題, 比如PCB設計出了不穩定, 或印刷電路板組裝板不工作. 對於一些大公司, 很多芯片廠商會提供PCB設計指導的技術支持. 但一些中小企業很難得到這種支持, 他們可能會多次製作印刷電路板原型, 或花費很長時間進行調試. 實際上, 如果我們了解系統設計方法,所有這些都可以避免. 以下是降低PCB設計風險的三個技巧:

  • 首先, 我們必須在佈局規劃階段考慮信號完整性問題, 讓我們這樣佈局: 信號是否從一個 PCB 正確接收到另一個 PCB? 我們必須儘早評估. 只要我們知道一點信號完整性知識和簡單的軟件操作的意識,做起來並不難.
  • 第二, 在PCB設計過程中, 使用仿真軟件對具體的對齊方式進行評估,看信號質量是否滿足要求. 模擬過程並不復雜, 關鍵是了解信號完整性的原理知識, 並用它來指導.
  • 第三, 我們必須做好PCB設計的風險控制. 有很多問題是仿真軟件無法解決的,必須由PCB設計人員來控制。如果我們能很好地掌握PCB設計技巧, 這將有助於減少故障的可能性,並且無需多次製作 PCB 板以節省成本 & 時間, 調試也比較容易.

高效的CB設計使用 電腦輔助設計

使用高級 計算機輔助設計 (電腦輔助設計) 軟件系統可幫助 PCB 設計人員避免許多佈局問題並更好地創建 PCB. 下面列出了 CAD 可以給我們帶來的一些好處:

半自動化設計流程: CAD 程序允許我們通過在需要的地方拖放組件來設計電路板. 一些 CAD 系統甚至可以幫助我們創建軌跡, 這也讓我們能夠移動, 根據需要添加或刪除組件或重新路由. 總之一句話, 通過使用 CAD 系統, 我們可以設計出高效、準確的PCB.

設計驗證: CAD 系統可用於通過測試其公差來驗證我們的 PCB 設計是否有效, 兼容性, 元件放置, 等等. 一些系統甚至可以在我們進入製造階段之前實時發現錯誤,這有助於最大限度地減少和消除負面影響.

文件生成: CAD 系統可以幫助我們生成 Gerber 文件和製造所需的其他文件格式, CAD軟件生成的這些文件具有很高的準確性.

規則和模板創建: 我們可以使用 CAD 程序創建和存儲自定義規則集,並與設計人員共享以增強軟件的功能. 而且, 我們可以創建模板,為未來的 PCB 設計帶來極大的便利.

設計一個好的PCB需要大量的專業知識和經驗, 這是不小的壯舉. 所以, 如果您缺乏 PCB 設計方面的專業知識, 最好請專業人士處理, MOKO是您的首選. 在MOKO Technology, PCB設計團隊約 16 多年經驗 精通PCB設計. 我們的設計師利用 CAD 系統高效、準確地設計從簡單到復雜的 PCB. 此外, 我們提供從PCB設計到生產和組裝的全方位服務. 我們已獲得包括 ISO9001 在內的認證:2015, ISO14001, ISO13485, ROHS, BSCI, 這, 等等。, 確保我們始終能夠為客戶提供高品質的PCB和最好的服務.

陳瑞安

Ryan 是 MOKO 的高級電子工程師, 在這個行業有十多年的經驗. 專業從事PCB版圖設計, 電子設計, 和嵌入式設計, 他為不同領域的客戶提供電子設計和開發服務, 來自物聯網, 引領, 消費電子產品, 醫療等.

最近的帖子

  • PCB製造 & 集會

如何拆焊: 逐步指南 6 有效方法

將電子元件焊接到電路板上是PCB組裝中非常必要的步驟. 然而,…

  • PCB知識

PCB 短路的原因及如何偵測?

Have you ever had your smartphone suddenly turn into a hand-warmer or stubbornly refuse to

  • 電子元器件

QFN 封裝終極指南: 結構, 類型, 好處

電子設備正在快速發展, 他們需要緊湊的設計和效率. Among many choices

  • PCB製造 & 集會

助焊劑: 它是什麼以及為什麼您需要它?

在PCB組裝過程中, 焊接是非常關鍵的一步. 透過焊接, 電子元件…

  • PCB知識

藍色電路板: 定義, 優點及製造

除了綠色PCB, the blue circuit board is the second most common type

  • PCB製造 & 集會

LPI阻焊劑整體介紹

本篇文章重點介紹LPI阻焊層的基礎知識, 例如它的定義,…

Things You Should Know before Starting Your PCB Design

Things You Should Know before Starting Your PCB Design
Things You Should Know before Starting Your PCB Design

The printed circuit board design is based on the circuit schematic and implements the functions required by the circuit designer. Printed circuit board design also called layout design, which needs to consider a variety of factors such as the layout of external connections, the layout of internal electronic components, the layout of metal wiring and Vias, electromagnetic protection, and so on. Good PCB layout design can save you production costs and improve the performance of PCBs, while poorly designed PCB may cause limited board functionality and even the failure of entire boards. So it is of great importance to make sure your PCBs are well designed, here we will explain the key steps involved in the PCB design process and some factors that should be considered before designing.

PCB Design Process

PCB Design Process

  1. Concept Design

The first step we need to determine the purpose of designing the PCB, which we call the conceptual design of the board. At this stage, we need to define what functions the PCB will have, what characteristics it will have, the interconnections with other circuits, the approximate size, where it will be placed in the final product, and also need to consider its operating environment including approximate temperature, humidity and so on.

  1. Draw Circuit Schematic

When we determine the final concept design, we will move to the next phase: draw the circuit schematic. The schematic includes all the information needed for the proper functioning of the electrical components of the circuit board including component names, values, ratings, and so on. At the same time, you should also create the bill of materials (BOM) that encompasses very detailed information such as part number, reference designator, description, quantity, package, etc, and please keep these two documents updated when every time you changed the PCB design.

  1. Create Board-Level Block Diagram

In the third step, we need to create a board-level block diagram, which refers to a drawing that describes the precise final dimensions of the printed circuit boards. Each area on the diagram should be clearly marked as blocks, components, and constraints.

  1. Determine the Component Placement

In this phase, we will decide where each component will be placed on the board. During this process, you may go through many stages of working until you make the final decision, which is quite normal. As we need to make sure that each component is placed just in the right location to maximize the quality and performance of the PCB.

  1. Establish the Circuit Routing

Since the position of each component is confirmed, now we need to establish the circuit routing to determine the routing and the routing priority of the circuit.

  1. Testing

In the last step, we need to run a series of tests to make sure that the design can meet all our needs. If the design is tested well, then we can move to the manufacturing process, if not, we need to make adjustments based on the original PCB design.

PCB Design Considerations

PCB Design Considerations

Board Restrictions

Board constraints, including board size and shape, need to be considered when designing a printed circuit board. First, we need to confirm that the circuit has enough space. The size of a circuit board is affected by a number of factors, such as the size and functionality of the final product. With the advancement of technology and changes in consumer demand, electronic products are becoming smaller and more versatile, which also greatly affects PCB design. Therefore, it is critical to estimate the PCB sizes before starting the design. If there is not enough space, we may need to use a multi-layer or high-density interconnect (HDI) design to achieve the desired functionality. Regarding the shape, we generally design the PCB into a rectangle, but for some products with irregular shapes, the PCB used also needs to be designed into a special shape, although it will increase the cost. Meanwhile, we need to consider the number of layers early in the PCB design. Designing a PCB with more layers increases the cost, but it allows us to design a PCB with more advanced features.

Manufacturing Processes

Before starting the PCB design, we need to consider the manufacturing process of the circuit board, as different processes have different limitations and constraints. Reference holes that work with the fabrication process on the board are needed, and we should design with components away from the PCB holes. On the other hand, we need to consider the raw materials for making the PCB and the assembly method, for instance, in some cases, they require to use both through-hole and surface-mount components at the same time. In addition, communicating with the manufacturer to ensure that they have the capability to produce the type of board required.

Components and Materials Considerations

Before starting the PCB design, we should figure out the materials and components used for the board. The design may change according to the different materials and components, and it takes some time to choose the suitable materials and components for the board. First, we need to confirm that they are available, as some materials and components are hard to find in the market. Meanwhile, we should ensure that the desired items can be got within the budget. Lastly, we also need to make sure that our designs can maximize the strengths of these materials and components.

Component Placement Order

It refers to the process that involves the order in which we place the components on the board. We recommend adding connectors and power circuits first, followed by precision circuits, critical circuits, and then other elements. During the process, we need to consider routing and generation capabilities, noise susceptibility, routing priority, and power levels. If we place the components in the wrong order may cause conflicting circuit paths or components, and we need to go back to the drawing board phase.

Placement Location

The placement of components affects the performance of the PCB and sometimes can determine the success or failure of the final product. To help you get the desired results, we suggest not placing components too close, which will bring a lot of negative effects. First, it hinders placement component automation which would cause slow testing. The machine or engineer must be extra careful when placing and testing the board if components are placed too closely. Second, it would also spend more time in the manufacturing phase, as engineers must operate slowly and carefully. It is recommended to allow at least 100 mils of space between the component and the edge of the PCB.

Orientation and Organization

When we design the PCB, we should notice that all electronic components on the circuit board should be oriented in the same direction, which can help to improve the manufacturing and assembly efficiency by eliminating any confusion, especially in the soldering process.

How to Reduce PCB Design Risks

If we can predict the possible risk, then printed circuit board design will succeed more easily. The key point to reaching the target is signal integrity in the PCB design. Let’s find out the relevant content together.

For electronic system design, the chip suppliers have finished manufacturing many product solutions including what kind of chip to use, how to build external circuits, and so on. Hardware engineers often rarely do not need to consider the principle of the circuit, they only have to make printed circuit boards on their own. However, problems would occur during PCB design, such as PCB design being out of instability, or the printed circuit board assembly boards do not work. For some large companies, many chip manufacturers will provide technical support for PCB design guidance. But some small and medium enterprises are difficult to get this support, they may make a printed circuit board prototype for times, or cost a very long time on debugging. In fact, all of this can be avoided if we understand the system design methods. Below are three skills to reduce the PCB design risk:

  • Firstly, we must regard the signal integrity issues in the layout planning stage, let’s layout in this way: Is the signal properly received from one PCB to another PCB? We have to evaluate this early. It is not difficult to do only if we know a little signal integrity knowledge and awareness of the simple software operation.
  • Secondly, during the PCB design process, using the simulation software to assess the specific alignmentto see if the signal quality can meet the requirements or not. The simulation process is not that complex, the key is to understand the principle of signal integrity knowledge, and use it for guiding.
  • Thirdly, we must do well on risk control in PCB design. There are many problems that cannot be solved by the simulation softwareand must be controlled by the PCB designer.If we can master the PCB design tips well, it will help to reduce the failure possibility and no need to make times of PCB boards to save cost & time, also the debugging is relatively easy.

Efficient PCB Design by Using CAD

CAD

Using advanced computer-aided design (CAD) software systems helps PCB designers to avoid many layout problems and create PCBs better. Below listed some benefits that CAD can bring to us:

Semi-Automated Design Processes: CAD programs allow us to design the board by dragging and dropping components where we need them. Some CAD systems can even help us to create the traces, which also allow us to move, add or remove components or reroute as needed. In a word, by using CAD systems, we can design the PCB with high efficiency and accuracy.

Design Validation: A CAD system can be used to verify if our PCB design is valid by testing its tolerances, compatibility, component placement, and so on. Some systems can even find errors in real time that help to minimize and eliminate negative impacts before we move to the manufacturing stage.

File Generation: CAD systems can help us to generate Gerber files and other file formats needed for manufacturing, and these files generated by CAD software are featured with high accuracy.

Rule and Template Creation: We can create and store custom rule sets by using CAD programs and share them with designers to enhance the functionality of the software. Moreover, we can create templates that bring great convenience for future PCB designs.

Designing a good PCB requires a lot of expertise and experience, which is no small feat. Therefore, if you lack expertise in PCB design, it is better to ask a professional to handle it, and MOKO is your first choice. At MOKO Technology, the PCB design team with about 16 years of experience is proficient in PCB design. Our designers utilize CAD systems to efficiently and accurately design simple to complex PCBs. In addition, we provide full-scale services from PCB design to production and assembly. We have obtained certifications including ISO9001:2015, ISO14001, ISO13485, ROHS, BSCI, UL, etc., to ensure that we can always provide customers with high-quality PCBs and the best service.

MOKO PCB Assembly

SHARE THIS POST

Scroll to Top