有沒有理由 0805 電阻器將具有不同的焊盤圖案 0805 電容器?

我的 PCB 設計軟體附帶了一些庫,其中包括一些常用元件, 如片式電阻器和電容器. 我注意到了, 然而, 的足跡土地模式 0805 電阻並不相同 0805 電容器. 有沒有 "最佳標準"? IPC-7351, IPC-SM-782, 或者是什麼?

目前的標準是IPC-7351B, 取代了 IPC-7351A, IPC-7351, 和IPC-SM-782 (以該順序).

Mentor Graphics 提供適用於 Windows 的免費 PCB 焊盤圖案檢視器 (舊連結; 他們更名為 PADS) 對於所有使用該標準的標準零件. 每個部分還包括一個 “庭院” 定義組件周圍需要留多少空間以進行製造的層. 當您設計高密度板時它很有用.

標準本身由三個版本組成, 但對於大多數主機板來說, 建議 “ñ” 後綴 (標稱) 使用足跡. 請注意,大多數零件與製造商建議的模式略有不同, 但根據我的經驗 (以及我的板裝載機的經驗) 這些佔地面積確實能夠很好地滿足製造要求.

至於你問的 0805 電阻與 0805 電容器, 我懷疑腳印的設計是為了最好地連接零件. 雖然它們在水平面上非常相似, 電容器往往略高. 因此, 也許足跡的差異考慮到了這一點.

閱讀更多: PCB組裝

#PCB 組裝#PCB 設計

奧利佛史密斯

奧利佛史密斯

Oliver 是一位經驗豐富的電子工程師,擅長 PCB 設計, 類比電路, 嵌入式系統, 和原型製作. 他的深厚知識涵蓋原理圖捕捉, 韌體編碼, 模擬, 佈局, 測試, 和故障排除. Oliver 擅長利用他的電氣設計才能和機械才能將項目從概念到大規模生產.
奧利佛史密斯

奧利佛史密斯

Oliver 是一位經驗豐富的電子工程師,擅長 PCB 設計, 類比電路, 嵌入式系統, 和原型製作. 他的深厚知識涵蓋原理圖捕捉, 韌體編碼, 模擬, 佈局, 測試, 和故障排除. Oliver 擅長利用他的電氣設計才能和機械才能將項目從概念到大規模生產.

其他人在問什麼

PCB接地層的重要性是什麼?

我發現我的供應商提供的所有類型的 PCB 樣品都有接地層. 看起來很重要,我想了解它的功能.

從部落格文章閱讀詳細建議

PCB 控制器基本指南
李會

PCB 控制器基本指南

PCB 控制器實現所有類型電子產品的智能化, 從微型可穿戴設備到工業機器人. 這些巧妙的晶片充當了無數人的大腦

李會

貼片焊接: 逐步指南

SMD焊接是指將表面貼裝電子元件焊接到印刷電路板上的過程. 隨著電子設備和 PCB 變得越來越小,

滾動到頂部

Is there a reason an 0805 resistor would have a different land pattern than an 0805 capacitor?

My PCB design software comes with some libraries that include some common components, like chip resistors and capacitors. I have noticed, however, that the footprint land pattern for the 0805 resistor is not identical to the 0805 capacitor.  Is there a "best standard"? IPC-7351, IPC-SM-782, or what?

The current standard is IPC-7351B, which replaced IPC-7351A, IPC-7351, and IPC-SM-782 (in that order).

Mentor Graphics has a free PCB land pattern viewer for Windows (old link; they rebranded to PADS) for all of the standard parts using this standard. Each part also includes a “courtyard” layer which defines how much space needs to be left around the component for manufacturing. It is useful when you are designing high-density boards.

The standard itself consists of three versions, but for most boards, it is recommended that the “N” suffix (Nominal) footprints are used. Note that most parts do differ slightly from manufacturer recommended patterns, but in my experience (and the experiences of my board loader) these footprints do tend to meet manufacturing requirements very well.

As for you query about the 0805 resistor versus the 0805 capacitor, I suspect that the footprints have been designed to best attach the parts. While they are fairly similar in the horizontal plane, capacitors tend to be slightly higher. Thus, maybe the differences in the footprints take this into account.

Read More: PCB Assembly

#PCB Assembly #PCB Design

Oliver Smith

Oliver Smith

Oliver is an experienced electronics engineer skilled in PCB design, analog circuits, embedded systems, and prototyping. His deep knowledge spans schematic capture, firmware coding, simulation, layout, testing, and troubleshooting. Oliver excels at taking projects from concept to mass production using his electrical design talents and mechanical aptitude.
Oliver Smith

Oliver Smith

Oliver is an experienced electronics engineer skilled in PCB design, analog circuits, embedded systems, and prototyping. His deep knowledge spans schematic capture, firmware coding, simulation, layout, testing, and troubleshooting. Oliver excels at taking projects from concept to mass production using his electrical design talents and mechanical aptitude.

What Others Are Asking

Is saving through-hole components viable?

I recently got my hands on some old electronics. After getting some to work and failing to get others to work. My Question-Is desoldering and salvaging through-hole and surface-mount PCB components viable, or should I just buy the components online?

Read Detailed Advice From Blog Articles

9 Common SMD Components You Must Know
Will Li

9 Common SMD Components You Must Know

I’ve always been fascinated by the tiny electronic components that power our modern devices. As I’ve learned more about electronics, I discovered the world of

Scroll to Top