分類目錄: PCB組裝 PCB製造 & 集會

影響 PCB 組裝成本的因素和節省成本的技巧

採購員和工程師, 尤其是剛剛涉足這個行業的人, 收到PCB組裝報價後會提問: 包括哪些費用 PCB組裝?

哪些因素會影響其價格? 以及如何降低PCB組裝成本? 出色地, 在這個博客中, 我們將一一解答, 請繼續閱讀.

PCB組裝包括哪些成本?

  1. PCB充電

如果您需要 PCB 製造商為您的 PBCA 製造裸 PCB 板, 然後, PCB板將是成本的第一部分. PCB板的成本是由製作難度決定的 PCB製造 材料 用過的.

  1. 零部件採購成本

一般, PCB組裝商將為客戶購買組件, 一些客戶還會提名零部件供應商, 因此 PCBA 供應商只需遵循 BOM 即可獲得正確的組件, 這是組裝成本的另一個重要部分.

  1. 工程造價

對於小批量訂單, 工廠將收取工程成本或設置成本, 一般, 這些成本包含在PCB組裝成本和SMT成本中.

  1. 模板成本

模板是PCB組裝所必需的, 無論您使用有框模板還是無框模板. 因此, 當我們計算成本時, 還應考慮模板成本. 一般, 有框模板的成本遠高於無框模板, 但在大多數情況下, 我們使用有框模板,無框模板僅用於原型製作.

  1. 勞動力成本

不同於表面貼裝技術 (貼片機), DIP焊接需要更多的勞動力,因為它是一個手動焊接過程, 所以勞動力成本是PCB組裝中包含的另一個方面.

  1. PCBA測試成本

一些客戶需要對 PCBA 的功能和編程進行額外測試, 這是需要包含在PCB組裝成本中的另一個方面.

影響PCB組裝成本的主要因素

  1. 印刷電路板材料的類型

印製電路板的成本是由所用材料決定的, 常用材料包括FR4, 聚酰亞胺, 聚四氟乙烯, 和金屬, 一般來說, FR4成本低於金屬材料. 但請記住,PCB選材不能只看成本, 更重要的是, 我們應該注意每種材料的性能, 確保使用的材料能夠滿足您的產品要求.

  1. 層數

層數是影響PCB組裝成本的一個非常關鍵的因素. 您需要組裝的 PCB 層數越多, 你花的錢越多. 例如, 多層 PCBA 比單層 PCBA 成本更高. 但是PCBA的層數應該取決於您的確切要求. 對於一些複雜的設備, 多層 PCBA 是必要的,以確保設備可以按預期執行.

  1. 裝配技術

用於組裝組件的技術也會影響 PCB 組裝成本. 一般來說, 表面貼裝技術(貼片機) 成本低於通孔技術(THT), 因為 SMT 的過程是自動化的,效率更高, 而 THT 需要花費更多時間在電路板上打孔. 此外, 一些PCB可能還需要使用球柵陣列或BGA組裝,這會增加組裝成本. 所以在我們開始組裝之前, 我們需要弄清楚您的項目要求並選擇正確的裝配技術, 不要僅僅因為您想降低裝配成本而忽略組件的性能, 因為它可能導致PCB甚至整個設備的故障.

  1. PCB組裝的國家勞動力成本

人工成本會在很大程度上影響PCB組裝成本, 勞動力成本因地區而異. 例如, 美國和歐洲的勞動力成本遠高於南亞, 你可以節省大約 50% 在廉價勞動力國家獲得裝配服務時的裝配勞動力成本. 但是當你選擇來自不同國家的勞動力時, 您還應該關注他們在 PCB 組裝方面的專業知識, 特別是對於一些複雜的PCB組裝項目,如多層PCBA.

  1. 訂單量

PCBA 的訂單數量會顯著影響組裝成本, PCB組裝商將為大訂單提供優惠的價格, 而對於少量, 每個 PCBA 的成本可能更高, 特別是當數量無法達到最小起訂量時, 然後設置費用, 工程費, 並且需要其他一次性費用, 這肯定會增加組裝成本. 但是對於一些大批量的訂單, 您可能需要承擔昂貴的運費, 這是您在製定項目預算時也需要考慮的另一個因素.

  1. 定制

您需要的定制越多, 成本越高, 所以密切關注定制規格很重要. 層數等自定義, 跡線尺寸, 和PCB上的塗層會增加PCB組裝的成本. 在某些情況下, PCBA 需要達到特定的性能,例如防水, 而且組裝成本會更高, 因為組裝商需要從裸板到電子元件進行定制, 這確實是一個耗時的過程.

  1. 預計交貨時間

您訂單的預期交貨時間也會影響您的組裝成本, 加急訂單會增加PCB組裝成本. 一方面, 組裝商需要暫停一些現有訂單並將生產力集中在您的訂單上, 他們甚至可能要求工人加班以趕上您的日程安排, 而加班費肯定會增加成本. 另一方面, 定期運輸會浪費大量時間, 所以您必須選擇加急運輸以確保您能按時收到您的PCBA, 但加急運輸會帶來更高的成本.

  1. 包裝成本

封裝成本是影響PCB組裝成本的另一個因素, 而不同的電子元件封裝會導致不同的組裝成本. 有些組件可能需要更多的人力來完成封裝, 以BGA為例, 完成包裝需要更多的時間和精力,因為它們必須連接到電源. 與其他組件不同, BGA的電氣引腳必須通過X射線檢查以檢查是否存在短路等問題, 這將大大增加組裝成本.

如何節省您的 PCB 組裝成本

  1. 優化 PCB 設計

有多種因素會影響 PCB 成本,包括表面光潔度, 印刷電路板尺寸, 層數, 和 Via 技術. 而合理設計這些零件,有助於在保持質量的同時降低成本. 例如, 板上的過孔越多, 他們會花的越貴, 通孔越小, 花費的成本越高. 因此, 設計人員仔細安排過孔的數量和尺寸很重要. 此外, 不同形狀的板子也會影響價格, 一般, 正方形和長方形等形狀的成本低於其他特殊形狀, 所以在設計PCB時, 如果沒有必要製作特殊形狀的板, 嘗試用規則的形狀來做.

  1. 綜合物料清單

創建一個非常重要的 材料清單 (出色地) 包括原材料, 組件, 組件, 製造和組裝 PCB 所需的子組件. 有效的 BOM 應包含必要的數據,例如零件編號, 生產商名稱, 參考指示符, 描述, 數量, 包裹, 腳印, 並註意, 大批量下單可節省大量組裝成本. 一般, PCB 組裝商將提供 BOM 模板, 你只需要根據你的PCBA要求填寫. 我們建議在 BOM 中添加組件替換, 隨著電子行業的快速發展, 新升級的組件將取代舊的, 在市場上找到替代品需要很長時間. 如果您可以提供完整的 BOM 以及組件更換信息, PCB組裝商可以無延遲地交付PCBA並降低成本.

  1. 尋找可靠的 PCB 組裝商

與可靠的 PCB 組裝商合作也可以節省您的組裝成本, 一個好的裝配工可以幫助您在保證裝配質量的同時降低成本. 但選擇合適的彙編器並非易事, 以下是有關如何選擇可靠的 PCB 組裝商的一些關鍵考慮因素: 首先, 你應該檢查他們的認證,以確保PCB組裝機的製造能力和管理實踐能夠達到高標準. 他們至少應該獲得像 ISO9001 這樣的認證, RoHS指令, IPC, 和UL. 第二, 你應該知道他們使用了什麼樣的設備. 先進的設備可以提高裝配效率,保證裝配的高質量, 例如, 先進的SMT設備確保組件可以高精度組裝. 最後的, 您應該檢查組裝商與其供應商的關係是否良好. 穩定的供應商網絡確保您可以獲得優惠的價格, 更重要的是, 可確保原材料或電子元件的穩定供應,避免交貨延誤.

  1. 調整訂單量和交貨時間

按規模經濟, 你放置的PCBA越多, 你能得到的價格越低. 所以, 在下訂單之前, 最好對項目需求做一個科學的估計,了解它的訂單量. 如果需求量大, 最好一次下單而不是分批下單. 至於交期, 請確保您已與組裝商協商了具體日期. 並讓供應商盡快開始組裝, 除此以外, 組裝時間會很匆忙, 並且會產生額外的費用.

  1. 從低薪地區獲得勞動力

眾所周知,西歐和美國的PCB組裝工人技術嫻熟, 但是成本會非常高. 因此,與低收入地區的組裝商合作是降低成本的另一種方式. 但我們應該注意到,降低組裝成本並不是我們的最終目的, 的確,越南或印度等國家的勞動力成本較低, 但他們缺乏熟練的勞動力,無法保證PCBA的質量. 反而, 我們建議您與中國的 PCB 組裝商合作,那裡的勞動力成本並不高,而且他們擁有足夠的熟練勞動力.

與 MOKO 合作 降低 PCB 組裝成本

MOKO在綜合考慮影響PCB組裝成本的各種因素後提供科學報價. 我們的專家非常熟悉PCB組裝所需的各種原材料和電子元件,可以在您的預算範圍內提供最佳的組裝解決方案. 此外, 我們在流程的早期就讓客戶參與進來,以便提前處理有助於降低成本的決策. 我們在全球擁有強大而穩定的供應商網絡, 這意味著我們總能以有競爭力的價格獲得高質量的原材料.

除了較低的 PCB 組裝成本, 我們也非常注重PCBA的質量. 和MOKO, 我們有嚴格的質量控制系統, 我們通過了 ISO9001 認證, RoHS指令, IPC, 和UL, 而且, 我們還獲得了ISO13485的認證, 這意味著我們可以為醫療設備組裝 PCB. 我們應用各種檢查方法,例如功能測試, X 射線檢測, 視力檢查, 和 AOI 檢查, 確保我們交付給客戶的每一塊PCBA都是優質的. 與我們合作不僅可以降低您的 PCB 組裝成本,還可以讓您不必擔心質量問題.

李會

威爾精通電子元器件, PCB生產工藝及組裝技術, 並具有豐富的生產監督和質量控制經驗. 在保證質量的前提下, 將為客戶提供最有效的生產解決方案.

最近的帖子

  • PCB製造 & 集會

什麼是背板PCB? 綜合指南

Backplane PCB is the high-speed backbone that turns complex computing and communication systems into realities.

  • PCB製造 & 集會

如何拆焊: 逐步指南 6 有效方法

將電子元件焊接到電路板上是PCB組裝中非常必要的步驟. 然而,…

  • PCB知識

PCB 短路的原因及如何偵測?

Have you ever had your smartphone suddenly turn into a hand-warmer or stubbornly refuse to

  • 電子元器件

QFN 封裝終極指南: 結構, 類型, 好處

電子設備正在快速發展, 他們需要緊湊的設計和效率. Among many choices

  • PCB製造 & 集會

助焊劑: 它是什麼以及為什麼您需要它?

在PCB組裝過程中, 焊接是非常關鍵的一步. 透過焊接, 電子元件…

  • PCB知識

藍色電路板: 定義, 優點及製造

除了綠色PCB, the blue circuit board is the second most common type

Factors Affecting PCB Assembly Costs and Tips to Save Your Costs

Contents
Factors Affecting PCB Assembly Costs and Tips to Save Your Costs

Purchasers and engineers, especially those who have just set foot in this industry, will ask questions after receiving the PCB assembly quotation: What costs are included in PCB assembly?

What factors will affect its price? And how to reduce the cost of PCB assembly? Well, in this blog, we will answer them one by one, please read on.

What Costs Are Included in PCB Assembly?

What Costs Are Included in PCB Assembly

  1. PCB Charge

If you need the PCB manufacturer to fabricate the bare PCB board for your PBCA, then, the PCB board would be the first part of the cost. The costs of PCB boards are determined by the difficulty of PCB manufacturing and the materials used.

  1. Component Procurement Cost

Normally, PCB assemblers would purchase the components for clients, and some customers would also nominate the components suppliers, so PCBA providers just follow the BOM to get the right components, and this is another important part of assembly costs.

  1. Engineering Cost

For small quantity orders, factories would charge for engineering costs or set-up costs, normally, such costs are included in the PCB assembly cost and SMT cost.

  1. Stencil Cost

The stencil is necessary for PCB assembly, no matter you use framed stencil or frameless stencil. Thus, when we calculate the cost, stencil cost should also be considered. Normally, framed stencil costs much more than frameless stencil, but in most cases, we use framed stencil and use the frameless stencil only for prototyping.

  1. LaborCost

Unlike Surface Mount Technology (SMT), DIP soldering requires more labor because it is a manual soldering process, so labor cost is another aspect included in PCB assembly.

  1. PCBA Testing Cost

Some customers require additional testing for the functionality and programming of the PCBA, which is another aspect that needs to be included in the PCB assembly cost.

Main Factors That Affect PCB Assembly Costs

Main Factors That Affect PCB Assembly Costs

  1. Type of Printed Circuit Board Material

The cost of printed circuit boards is determined by the materials used, commonly used materials include FR4, Polyimide, PTFE, and metal, generally speaking, FR4 costs less than metal materials. But please remember that choosing materials for PCB should not only focus on the cost, more importantly, we should pay attention to the performance of each material, making sure the material used can meet your product requirements.

  1. The Number of Layers

The number of layers is a very critical factor that would affect the PCB assembly cost. The more layers of PCB you need to assemble, the more it will cost you. For example, multiple layers PCBA would cost more than single-layer PCBA. But the layers of PCBA should be dependent on your exact requirements. For some complicated devices, multiple-layer PCBA is necessary to make sure that the device can be performed as expected.

  1. Assembly Technologies

Technologies used to assemble components would also affect the PCB assembly cost. Generally, surface mount technology(SMT) costs less than through-hole technology(THT), as the process of SMT is automatic and more efficient, while THT spends more time as it requires to puncture holes on the circuit boards. In addition, some PCBs may also require to use ball grid arrays or BGA assembly which would increase the assembly costs. So before we start the assembly, we need to figure out the requirements of your projects and choose the right assembly technologies, do not ignore the performance of components only because you want to cut assembly costs, as it might cause the failure of PCB or even the entire device.

  1. Country Labor Costs for PCB Assembly

Labor costs would affect the PCB assembly costs to a large extent, and labor costs vary by region. For instance, the labor cost in the US and Europe is much high than that in South Asia, you may save about 50% on assembly labor costs when you get assembly services in cheap labor countries. But when you choose the labor from different countries, you should also focus on their expertise in PCB assembly, especially for some complicated PCB assembly projects like multi-layer PCBA.

  1. Order Volume

The order quantities for PCBA can significantly affect the assembly cost, PCB assemblers would offer favorable prices for high order volume, while for small quantities, you may cost more for each PCBA, especially when the quantity cannot reach the MOQ, then setup charges, engineering charges, and other one-time costs are needed, which would definitely increase the assembly costs. But for some large quantity orders, you may need to take expensive shipping costs, this is another factor that also needs to be considered when you make the project budget.

  1. Customization

The more customization you need, the higher the cost, so it’s important to keep an eye on the customization specs. Customization such as the number of layers, trace size, and coating on the PCB will increase the cost of PCB assembly. In some cases, the PCBA is required to achieve specific properties such as waterproofing, and the assembly cost will be even higher, as assemblers need to do customization from the bare board to electronic components on it, which is really a time-consuming process.

  1. ExpectedDelivery Time

The expected delivery time of your order can also affect your assembly costs, and rush orders will increase the cost of PCB assembly. On the one hand, assemblers need to suspend some existing orders and focus productivity on your orders, they may even require workers to work overtime to catch up with your schedule, and overtime wages will definitely increase the cost. On the other hand, regular shipping wastes a lot of time, so you must choose expedited shipping to ensure that you can receive your PCBA on time, but expedited shipping comes with higher costs.

  1. Packaging Cost

The packaging cost is another factor that affects the cost of PCB assembly, and different electronic component packaging will lead to different assembly costs. Some components may require more manpower to complete the package, taking BGA as an example, it takes more time and effort to complete the package because they have to be connected to the power supply. Unlike other components, the electrical pins of a BGA must be inspected by X-ray to check for problems such as short circuits, which would greatly increase the cost of assembly.

How to Save Your PCB Assembly Costs

How to Save Your PCB Assembly Costs

  1. Optimize PCB Design

There are a variety of factors that would affect the PCB cost including the surface finish, PCB sizes, the number of layers, and Via technologies. And designing these parts reasonably can help to reduce the cost while maintaining the quality. For example, the more vias on the board, the more expensive they would cost, and the smaller the vias are, the higher cost it would take. Thus, it is important for designers to arrange the numbers and the sizes of vias carefully. In addition, different shapes of the board would also affect the price, normally, shapes like squares and rectangles have lower costs than other special shapes, so when designing the PCB, if there is not that necessary to make the board with special shapes, try to do it with regular shapes.

  1. Comprehensive Bill of Materials

It is of great importance to create a bill of materials (BOM) that includes the raw materials, components, assemblies, and sub-assemblies required for the manufacturing and assembly of the PCB. An efficient BOM should encompass necessary data like part number, manufacturer name, reference designator, description, quantity, package, footprint, and note, which can save much assembly cost by placing high-volume orders. Normally, PCB assemblers would offer a BOM template, and you just need to fill it out based on your PCBA requirements. We recommend adding components replacement in BOM, as the electronics industry is rapidly developing, and new upgraded components would replace the old ones, it would take much time to find the replacement on the market. And if you can provide complete BOM with components replacement information, the PCB assembler can deliver the PCBA without delays and reduce the costs as well.

  1. Find a Reliable PCB Assembler

Working with a reliable PCB assembler can save your assembly cost as well, a good assembler helps you to cut costs while guaranteeing the assembly quality. But it’s not an easy job to select the right assembler, below are some key considerations about how to pick reliable PCB assemblers: First of all, you should check their certification to ensure the manufacturing capabilities and management practices of the PCB assembly machine can meet high standards. They should at least get the certifications like ISO9001, RoHS, IPC, and UL. Second, you should know what kind of equipment they used. State-of-the-art equipment can improve the assembly efficiency and ensure the high quality of assembly, for example, advanced SMT equipment makes sure the components can be assembled with high precision. Last, you should check if the assembler has a good relationship with their suppliers. A stable supplier network makes sure that you can get favorable prices, what’s more, it can ensure a stable supply of raw materials or electronic components and avoid delivery delays.

  1. Adjust Order Volume and Lead Time

According to economies of scale, the more PCBAs you place, the lower the price you can get. Therefore, before placing an order, it would be better to make a scientific estimate of the project demand and understand its order volume. If there is a large demand, it is best to place an order at one time rather than in batches. As to the lead time, please make sure you have negotiated a specific date with your assembler. And let the supplier start the assembly as soon as possible, otherwise, assembly time would be very rushed, and additional costs will be incurred.

  1. Get the Labor from Low Paying Regions

As we know that PCB assemblers in western Europe and the United States are skillful, but the cost would be extremely high. So working with assemblers in low paying regions is another way to reduce your cost. But we should notice that lower assembly cost is not our final purpose, it’s true that countries like Vietnam or India have lower labor costs, but they are lack of skilled workforce and cannot ensure the quality of PCBA. Instead, we suggest you working with PCB assemblers in China where the labor cost is not that expensive and they have a sufficient skilled workforce.

Partnering with MOKO to Decrease the PCBs Assembly Cost

MOKO offers scientific quotations after comprehensively considering various factors that affect the cost of PCB assembly. Our experts are very familiar with various raw materials and electronic components required for PCB assembly and can provide the best assembly solution within your budget. In addition, we involve customers early in the process so that decisions that help reduce costs are handled upfront. We have a strong and stable supplier network worldwide, which means that we can always get high-quality raw materials at competitive prices.

Apart from the lower PCB assembly cost, we also pay much attention to the quality of PCBA. At MOKO, we have a stringent quality control system, we are certified with ISO9001, RoHS, IPC, and UL, moreover, we also got the certification of ISO13485, which means that we can assemble PCB for medical devices. We apply kinds of inspection methods such as functional tests, x-ray testing, visual inspection, and AOI inspections, making sure that each piece of PCBA we delivered to our clients is superior. Partnering with us not only reduces your PCB assembly costs but also frees you from worrying about quality issues.

MOKO PCB Assembly

Written by ——
Will Li

Will Li

Will is proficient in electronic components, PCB production process and assembly technology, and has extensive experience in production supervision and quality control. On the premise of ensuring quality, Will provides customers with the most effective production solutions. Reach Me Now>>
Will Li

Will Li

Will is proficient in electronic components, PCB production process and assembly technology, and has extensive experience in production supervision and quality control. On the premise of ensuring quality, Will provides customers with the most effective production solutions. Reach Me Now>>
Share this post
Scroll to Top