薄膜精密表面貼裝電阻和厚膜精密表面貼裝電阻有什麼差別?

我正在使用一些 0.1% 精密 10k 和 150k 電阻. 它們是薄膜 0603 表面貼裝. 對於更多, 還有厚膜類型. 從根本上和實踐上, 這兩個有什麼區別?

厚膜 電阻是網版印刷的. 氧化鋁基板被金屬化,然後電阻膏沉積在端子頂部. 是後來修剪的, 塗層, 邊緣金屬化, 並電鍍.

薄膜 (或者 金屬膜) 電阻器表示薄膜真空沉積, 允許更均勻和受控的電阻元件. 然後,他們會經歷類似的整理步驟來修剪, 外套, 並金屬化邊緣.

因此, 厚膜電阻器通常比薄膜電阻便宜, 但薄膜電阻的容差和溫度係數通常較好. 取決於所使用的材料, 兩者之間有很多重疊之處, 但一切平等, 薄膜以更高的成本提供更好的性能.

閱讀更多: PCB組裝

奧利佛史密斯

奧利佛史密斯

Oliver 是一位經驗豐富的電子工程師,擅長 PCB 設計, 類比電路, 嵌入式系統, 和原型製作. 他的深厚知識涵蓋原理圖捕捉, 韌體編碼, 模擬, 佈局, 測試, 和故障排除. Oliver 擅長利用他的電氣設計才能和機械才能將項目從概念到大規模生產.
奧利佛史密斯

奧利佛史密斯

Oliver 是一位經驗豐富的電子工程師,擅長 PCB 設計, 類比電路, 嵌入式系統, 和原型製作. 他的深厚知識涵蓋原理圖捕捉, 韌體編碼, 模擬, 佈局, 測試, 和故障排除. Oliver 擅長利用他的電氣設計才能和機械才能將項目從概念到大規模生產.

其他人在問什麼

從部落格文章閱讀詳細建議

為什麼選擇在中國進行PCB組裝
李會

為什麼選擇在中國進行PCB組裝?

印刷電路板 (印刷電路板) 組裝是電子製造的重要步驟. 它涉及將電子元件焊接和組裝到裸露的 PCB 板上,以創建功能性的

滾動到頂部

What is the difference between thin film and thick film precision surface mount resistors?

I'm using some 0.1% precision 10k and 150k resistors. They are thin film 0603 surface mount. For a lot more, there are also thick film types. Fundamentally and practically, what is the difference between these two?

Thick film resistors are screen-printed. The alumina substrate is metalized then a resistive paste is deposited on top of the terminals. It is later trimmed, coated, metalized on the edges, and plated.

Thin film (or metal film) resistors have said film vacuum deposited, allowing for a much more uniform and controlled resistive element. They then undergo similar finishing steps to trim, coat, and metalize the edges.

As a result, thick film resistors are generally cheaper than their thin film counterparts, but the tolerance and temperature coefficients one can get out of thin film resistors are generally better. Depending on the materials used, there is plenty of overlap between the two, but all things equal, thin film offer better performance for a cost premium.

Read More: PCB Assembly

Oliver Smith

Oliver Smith

Oliver is an experienced electronics engineer skilled in PCB design, analog circuits, embedded systems, and prototyping. His deep knowledge spans schematic capture, firmware coding, simulation, layout, testing, and troubleshooting. Oliver excels at taking projects from concept to mass production using his electrical design talents and mechanical aptitude.
Oliver Smith

Oliver Smith

Oliver is an experienced electronics engineer skilled in PCB design, analog circuits, embedded systems, and prototyping. His deep knowledge spans schematic capture, firmware coding, simulation, layout, testing, and troubleshooting. Oliver excels at taking projects from concept to mass production using his electrical design talents and mechanical aptitude.

What Others Are Asking

What’s the minimum distance from TQFP to chip cap on PCB assembly?

I want to put decoupling caps (0603) as close as possible to TQFP-48-7×7. So PCB/assembly wise how close I can put them (pad to pad, component to component)?
Does the ‘court yard’ need to be exactly square, or is it ok to place mentioned caps closer to TQFP in the corners where the TQFP pins leave kind of ‘free space’?

Read Detailed Advice From Blog Articles

A Complete Guide to PCB Mounting Holes
Will Li

A Complete Guide to PCB Mounting Holes

What Are PCB Mounting Holes? PCB mounting holes refer to the holes that are drilled through the printed circuit board (PCB), so the board can

Introduction to SMT PCB Assembly
Will Li

Introduction to SMT PCB Assembly

SMT PCB assembly has become the most popular PCB assembly technology since the 1980s, and is now widely used in industries such as consumer electronics,

Scroll to Top